We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's alright but if you are a light sleeper....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casino at the Grand Casino Resort

Casino at the Grand Casino Resort
280 Beach Boulevard, Grand Biloxi Casino Hotel & Spa, Biloxi, MS 39530
+1 228-436-2946
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 29 Attractions in Biloxi
Activities: Gambling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 106,300-square-foot casino offers slot machines, a variety of table games, poker and video poker.
Bartow, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“It's alright but if you are a light sleeper....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This place was a pit stop for our family. We were driving to Texas from Florida. This place was a rest stop for us, where we can get some to sleep, play a little slot, grab a buffet the next day and head out to Texas.
We arrived around 2 a.m. and the check in was seamless, and the front desk were so nice to give us a late check out just encase we needed it. We didn't. We only sleep for 5 hours. It was harder for me to sleep cause I am a light sleeper. So around 7 a.m. I could hear the housekeeping cleaning, people in the hallway leaving, and my loudmouth father in law next door. He always gets up early (he's elderly).
The room were very nice but small, we had a view of the parking lot, and the bathrooms is clean. Once we were done with the room we enjoy some time in the casino, (there very small) and waited for the buffet to open.
All in all it was an ok stay.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    27
    31
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fla
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The buffet here is good. Nothing changes very much as far as variety. We've been coming here for years and the buffet is the same. It's always good but I commend them on having the best cold shrimp in Biloxi.There mushroms on the chinese section are spectacular.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Name change”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The grand casino is now Harrahs casino. It is in the old parking garage since hurricane Katrina destroyed the casino on the beach. There is no longer a beach and you must drive to one.

We had a great time although the casino is much smaller. Rooms are nice and pool area is outstanding

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Harrah's new owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have mixed reviews. We chose this because got a great bargain price online. (No comps as we are not regular gamblers). Our friends booked a suite and it was very nice. We booked a regular room and we essentially got what we paid for. Basic, clean. No beach view. But no complaints at all - just ordinary. The hotel is in transition under new management. They are severly understaffed in all areas, but the staff there is polite, helpful, friendly and professional. We checked in at 11 pm on a Friday night and it took forever. The breakfast buffet was 15 bucks per head and it was just sufficient/average. No Earl Grey or even Lipton for hot tea. Poolside grilled burgers were very good but waited an hour for them once we ordered. Poolside drink service was extremely slow due to not enough bar tenders. The poolside live music Saturday morning and afternoon was excellent. Casino seems sufficiently staffed with dealers and open tables. The hotel is clean, and looks nice and new. Its very small! One tiny gift shop with no books or magazines for sale. A small coffee shop DID offer a wide variety of pastries and fruit and beverages which we enjoyed Sunday morning. All in all we had a nice time, but I think next time I'll pay the few bucks extra and stay at one of the 'fancier' hotel casinos down the street. A plus on service to all hotel personnel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Grand/Harrah's Hotel and Casino Biloxi Mississippi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

In the process of converting to a Harrah's hotel and casino. Beautiful view of gulf from our 7th floor room. Very nice pool area. Sadly hall carpets were spotted and worn. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Inside the room it was Quiet with no noise from other guests or staff. Casino is VERY small with outdated slot machines. They advised conversion will be completed by June 20. The Staff was friendly and food at buffet average. Over all, enjoyable. The casino is too small and limited to meet the caliber of other Harrah's properties that we have visited.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at the Grand Casino Resort also viewed

 

Been to Casino at the Grand Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino at the Grand Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.