We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Smoking!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Palace Casino Point Cadet

New Palace Casino Point Cadet
158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS
1800 725 2239
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 46 things to do in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Gambling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“No Smoking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a very nice casino. I sincerely hope that they can keep to their no smoking policy, as traffic in the casino was quite light. What a pleasure not to have some one next to you blowing smoke in your face. Good machines.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    43
    10
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“if this is the one with no smoking it was great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

If it was the no smoking one we stayed for a long day. I have some breathing issues at times so no smoking in that casino was great. Its not as large as the others but smells very fresh!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice casino to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great place to go for a few hours! You don't have to gamble but if you do there are a lot of incentives. We won a little bit just on the money they give you to play for first time members.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Smoke Free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I loved being able to breathe fresh air being we are non-smokers. We signed up as new members with the players club and got free play. The slots were "loose". We were able to play a long time with our little money we brought! I would definately return!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, AL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great casino...staying at the hotel next trip down....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed at the Beau Rivage on my last trip down, but found myself at the Palace Casino playing every day. The smoke-free environment is fantastic...plenty of table games running with the friendliest dealers and pit bosses around. Felt a desire to go back day after day not just for the games, but also for the dealers we met. Lots of good people running a great place. Never wanted to play anywhere else the whole trip. Will be staying at the hotel next go round. I hear nothing but good things about the renovations to the place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Palace Casino Point Cadet also viewed

 

Been to New Palace Casino Point Cadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Palace Casino Point Cadet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.