We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great casino...staying at the hotel next trip down....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Palace Casino Point Cadet

New Palace Casino Point Cadet
158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS
1800 725 2239
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 attractions in Biloxi
Type: Casinos
Activities: Gambling
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay.
Tuscaloosa, AL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great casino...staying at the hotel next trip down....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed at the Beau Rivage on my last trip down, but found myself at the Palace Casino playing every day. The smoke-free environment is fantastic...plenty of table games running with the friendliest dealers and pit bosses around. Felt a desire to go back day after day not just for the games, but also for the dealers we met. Lots of good people running a great place. Never wanted to play anywhere else the whole trip. Will be staying at the hotel next go round. I hear nothing but good things about the renovations to the place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    31
    7
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fresh Air!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

How nice to go to a casino where you can breathe clean air and leave and your clothes not smell like smoke. A real friendly atmosphere. We will return.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, MS
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Smoke Free and Other Positives”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The post-Katrina Palace has become one of the finest casino resorts in the Biloxi-Gulfport area. On this recent visit I made a day trip and did not have the opportunity to experience the hotel or any of the dining facilities. My main emphasis was to get in a little practice, after a long layoff, at the blackjack tables. Playing blackjack in a smoke free environment was a pleasant experience, and I just wish that more casinos provided non-smokers (the majority of all casino patrons) more consideration.

Everyone I encountered on this visit: the dealers, the pit supervisor, and the individual at the “player’s club” station were all friendly and helpful. Cocktail service to the table was provided quickly and on a regular basis. My only complaint (in a manner of speaking) was that the cocktail waitress was so stunning that I found her to be a distraction. (Not a good idea to almost take a hit on a blackjack!).

The Palace has many positives. Number one is the non-smoking environment. They have a low stakes ($3.00 bet minimum) blackjack table, which is great for a leisurely practice session and for banter with dealers and other players. They also have a very nice hotel and good food and beverage opportunities. In terms of location, the Palace is located in the Point Cadet area of East Biloxi. It is near a slightly dispersed cluster of other casinos: the Golden Nugget, the Grand, and Margaritaville. Another advantage for the Palace is that it is close to the US 90 bridge over Biloxi Bay to the quaint community of Ocean Springs. The bridge is popular with sightseers, walkers, and joggers.

As a minor criticism, the Palace is rather unusual in overall layout relative to the hotel, the casino, and the parking garage. It can be a bit of a challenge for first-time visitors. It must be a problem situation when one has a better chance showing a gambling win than a successful entry/exit to and from the facility.

Nevertheless, the Palace should be checked out by anyone planning a trip to Biloxi. It is a high-quality attraction.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, KY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Most Friendly Casino in Mississippi and Louisiana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Number one, this casino is smoke free! YAY!!! Second, the dealers and employees here are the friendliest we encountered at any casino we visited during our week vacation through Mississippi and Louisiana. (We wanted to get a deeper understanding of the area.)

While my husband had played blackjack in many cities, I had never played. The dealers at the Palace were friendly and patient, and offered me insight into probabilities and odds and made the whole visit enjoyable. Do you win a fortune at these places, most probably not. But you can come to this casino and enjoy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeway, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Great place for coctails and dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We went to the Palace Casino because they advertised as non smoking and we stopped in another casino earlier where the odor was too much. My wife and I went for happy hour at the bar next to the casino floor and it was a great deal. Good drinks at a price that was very reasonable (as in cheap) for top shelf liquors. The shrimp appetizer we had was generous and only $9. Then we went across the floor to the grill for a light dinner which was equally as good and very reasonable. Everyone was friendly and having a good time. Will stop again next year on my way to Florida.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Palace Casino Point Cadet also viewed

 

Been to New Palace Casino Point Cadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Palace Casino Point Cadet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added New Palace Casino Point Cadet to your Saves list