We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoke Free and good bar menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Palace Casino Point Cadet

New Palace Casino Point Cadet
158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS
1800 725 2239
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 Activities in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Gambling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay.
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Smoke Free and good bar menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I like casinos but hate the smoke. This is the only place in Biloxi that met my needs. Lots of video poker at the sports bar and I also ate there. Very friendly staff and clientele. I had Texas brisket quesadilla which was a little tough but tasty. I will make it my destination the next time in Biloxi.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    38
    10
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“clean, fresh air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This casino has NEVER been smoke-filled. The air quality is especially appreciated after visiting Biloxi's other noisy, crowded, stale and smoky casinos. We went later in the evening and found plenty of new slot machines, lots of affordable table games, and an abundance of pleasant cocktail waitresses. It's a pleasant change. There are even a couple of 24/7 dining options (including a bakery/coffee shop) and a sports bar with several televisions, video poker, sofas and tables, and a host of liquor and beer choices. The only issue we had was with procuring a taxi at 2 a.m.. We called the taxi that brought us to the casino, only to be told the wait would be at least 1/2 hour. Luckily for us, one of the valets offered to drive us back to our hotel in one of the property cars.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“No smoke and $3 table games”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The smoke-free environment is a welcome change from most casinos. The Palace has very friendly casino dealers and "drink ladies" who come by very often. In addition to $5 table games, they have $3 blackjack and craps on Monday-Thursday.
Visitors can park within 100 yards of the front door. Give this place a try and I think you'll be pleased.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“sar04102013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Club offers are good and there is quite a variety of slot machines, new and old. For non-smokers it is great and the only non-smoking casino in Biloxi.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love the no smoking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

In a state (Mississippi) where casino gambling is legal and happens to be in one of the highest per capita of smokers, the No Smoking Palace hits the mark! I (we) loved it. My father actually left another casino where he was comped to play there!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Palace Casino Point Cadet also viewed

 

Been to New Palace Casino Point Cadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Palace Casino Point Cadet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.