We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean, smoke free..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Palace Casino Point Cadet

New Palace Casino Point Cadet
158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS
1800 725 2239
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 attractions in Biloxi
Type: Casinos
Activities: Gambling
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
1,167 reviews 1,167 reviews
282 attraction reviews
Reviews in 232 cities Reviews in 232 cities
381 helpful votes 381 helpful votes
“Nice clean, smoke free..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Had a meeting in January with our customer Gulfport Memorial and decided to take a drive 20 minutes down the road to check out a casino for a buffet and some table fun.. The place was smoke free which I/We loved and the buffet food was half decent... Will go back.. $5 Black jack and roulette...nice.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    31
    7
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
107 attraction reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“NON SMOKING!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The best thing about this casino is it is completely non-smoking! I've never seen that before, in Nevada or anywhere else! I had the buffet here for two dinners, and it was very good, although maybe a little overpriced.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Non smoking casino was a nice change”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This Casino is a non smoking Casino which was a nice change for me being a non smoker, however, I was not impressed with the casino. Seemed to have all the regular machines, however, seemed to be all cramed together in a big mess. The Players desk was never crowded, but they certainly were not very freindly from what I saw. I didnt really enjoy this casino as much as the others

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“At last-a casino without smoke!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

It was so nice to stop at a casino without smoke saturating your skin and clothes. The buffet at the Palace was outstanding-especially since it was 2-for-1 while we were there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a non-smoking casino hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Enjoyed an wedding anniversary at Palace Casino Hotel and so glad we did! The room was recently renovated and worth the price we paid, and the housekeepers kept it very clean. It was nice to have a frig in the room and a great view! The only thing we were disappointed about was that Mignon's is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays and we were hoping to dine there. We grabbed a salad and a sandwich at the Cafe, as our flight was late and the Muffelletta sandwich and chef salad were the freshest we ever ate! P.S. The machines were loose too! Would highly recommend this hotel-casino!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Palace Casino Point Cadet also viewed

 

Been to New Palace Casino Point Cadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Palace Casino Point Cadet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added New Palace Casino Point Cadet to your Saves list