We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathe easy ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Palace Casino Point Cadet

New Palace Casino Point Cadet
158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS
1800 725 2239
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 57 Attractions in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Gambling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Breathe easy ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Casino Floor is non-smoking - very nice. Roulette table offers 50 cent chips. Dealers were friendly. Back bay is very pretty. Parking is close and ample.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    41
    10
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
orlando, fl
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“non smoking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

loved thesecurity that you need your room key to insert in order to get to the hotel rooms. Clean, comfortable and with their coupon very inexpensive. Their Buffet lunch is one of the BEST!
Ribs are to die for, and Pasta station FANTASTIC!!!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganville
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“clean air- old rooms-”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

the casino is real nice ,smoke free but they have not remodeled there rooms yet.we talk to the managment when we was there and she said it would be 2013 some time before they were ready ,so we will see what happens......

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“This is a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I can't tell you how great it is to be able to gamble in a smoke-free casino! You are not limited to a small section or room that is smoke-free, you have the entire casino!

Very clean and it looks great. We did not win here but had a great time anyway!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have visited the Palace a number of times, and it was always just so-so... not so anymore! It is looking fantastic! We might even consider staying here on our next trip to Biloxi. We enjoyed the expanded casino very much, and the smoke free environment was literally a breath of fresh air.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Palace Casino Point Cadet also viewed

 

Been to New Palace Casino Point Cadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Palace Casino Point Cadet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.