We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem on the coast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Biloxi Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Biloxi Beach to your Saves list
Motel 6 Biloxi Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2476 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
New Roads
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem on the coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed here several times since it was contructed after the storms. They will accommedate pets and are clean comforatble rooms. We have stayed in the "End Rooms" which have a kitchenette, because we were there for nearly a week. This is a well ran star of the Motel 6 chains. I know this because with a pet, Motel 6 is one of the few who will allow them.. The staff offered coupons for a buffet at one of the local Casinos. While we are not much on gambling, we enjoyed a great meal. Didi I say it was free! The Pool was clean, and with the ocean across the street, we were able to take late night walks along the beach. This is a great location. They are priced right in comparison to others and being a rather new building, it is an above par for a discount chain. (nothing discount about this place!)

Room Tip: Rooms on the west end have kitchenette, slighly more cost, but roomy and great for saving on restuar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

*****FIVE STARS!!! me & 3 friends decided to travel 4 hrs to Biloxi for a mini vacay! I booked online at the motel 6. I changed my reservation room type 3 types before our arrival & they were as helpful as could be!! When we arrived we couldn't decide if we wanted smoking or non (3 smoke, 1 doesn't) so what does manager on duty, Candi, do? Offer to let us see both types!! Such a doll! We ended up getting a smoking room on the 3rd floor.. Spacious room with a fridge & micro. We enjoyed a dip in the pool & it was lovely. Matt who helped check us in was also just as helpful as could be especially since it was only his 2nd day!! Very comforting that all entry's to hotel are key entry!! And lastly, the maintenance men, James & James could not have been any more helpful! Not often you find MAINTENANCE men who are so social! A true delight, this little hotel, GREAT LOCATION, great, FRIENDLY, staff, & beautiful rm!! STAY HERE!!! FIVE STARS!!! *****

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank haleyharmon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The pics was nice but when we arived it was nothing as said or pictured to be . It was so dirty and nasty we cleaned for 2 hours on or own . The beds was hard as a rock . Floors was sticky . And the room smelled very bad . We made our plains to spend our spring break in biloxi . And was stuck in this little hell hole cuse there was no vacancys any where else to be had . Spend the extra cash and go some where else .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwat3686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Renton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is a Motel 6, so it's not fancy, but it is an excellent value. For about $60 we had a clean room and a very comfortable bed. Management even called to be sure everything was satisfactory. It's a beautiful, safe feeling location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We highly recommend staying at this Motel 6 in Biloxi. Absolutely spotless rooms. Everything looked new.....did not look run-down etc. Just amazed at how clean everything was. Very updated. Outstanding location, just right across the street from the Biloxi Beach. And the beach was absolutely gorgeous!
Price was great....$60+ a night.
The only thing we can say could have been better, would have been a breakfast bar. Also a few more amenities (shampoo, coffee pot, hair dryer, etc) could have been provided in the rooms. Other than that, it was a great place to stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

After a horrible time at another motel, we checked into this motel at 3:30am. The front desk was so polite and understanding, she even gave us 10% a reduced room rate! We had never stayed at a motel 6 before, and to our surprise, there was nothing "motel" about it. Very modern, sleek, clean, and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moline, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed a week for a memorial service for my mother
Can't say enough about Kelli who checked us in she was very sweet and helpful. My room had an excellent view of the Gulf! The room wasn't the cleanest but I'm a neat freak! Can't complain, I would stay again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 61244vicking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#18 of 45 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach
9.3 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Comfort Inn Biloxi
#22 of 45 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#28 of 45 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Biloxi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Biloxi Beach

Address: 2476 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Biloxi Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Biloxi, is the 1,000th Motel 6 in the country. It features the new phoenix prototype which is simple, modern and functional. Components of the new rooms include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds, black granite bathroom counter tops with vessel sinks and wood-effect laminate flooring. This property also has a pool overlooking the beach and a 24-hour food and beverage market place through vending. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Biloxi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Biloxi #1113 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing