We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Motel 6 ever.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Biloxi Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Biloxi Beach to your Saves list
Motel 6 Biloxi Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2476 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
330 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“The best Motel 6 ever.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This one is a winner (and if you follow my posts you know I stay at M's often). Across from the beach, very clean and quiet, staff could be a little bit more friendly (it seemed forced rather than natural).

My only complaint was the hot water took way too long in the shower (over six minutes at 6 a.m.) and it only lasted for about 4 minutes before going cold again. They need a larger water heating system. If I had had hot water, they would have an excellent rating.

They need to go smoke free. Even in a casino town. The smpke smell on floor three is gross.

Price is higher than most M6 props, but well worth it.

Room Tip: Upper floor is all smoking so if you don't want that smell stay far away. Second floor avoids t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    18
    14
    16
See reviews for
36
36
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Usually we stay at Motel 6 if it's for 1 night while traveling to destination. If you've never stayed at that specific Motel 6, you don't know if it's going to be good or bad. This is a good one. The location is terrific! Right across the street from Biloxi's beautiful beaches - no hi-rise hotel/condos on the beach to block your view! This Motel 6 was clean, updated, and had comfortable beds. The tv actually had multiple channels that had a strong signal and were clear to watch (this is unusual for motel 6)! Staff were nice and friendly (however, when trying to make the reservation directly with the front desk - she transferred us to the 800 #. If I had wanted to make the reservation with the 800#, I would have called it in the first place. I felt this was a little rude.). If you expect a continental breakfast or anything other than coffee and vending machines in the lobby, you've obviously never stayed at Motel 6. It's a no frills motel. But this one is one of the best in the chain that we've stayed at. Note: ALL Motel 6's need to provide FREE wifi to their guests. They are really behind the times with this and sometimes it makes a difference to motel guests of where to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is a great option for Biloxi away from the casinos, but close enough for visits. More importantly, it is directly across the street from the Gulf - wide open beach access. The hotel is pet-friendly. This is a budget hotel, so don't look for a bunch of freebies or special amenities, but it's clean, fantastic location, friendly staff and close to casinos, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at Motel 6 on Beach Blvd. The rooms have all tile and since we were right across from the beach the floor stayed with sand. The beds were like dorm room beds; very uncomfortable. No cushion or anything. No breakfast...only coffee! Great area if you want to be right across from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were still ten hours from home after a long trip and had to find a spot to spent the night. We stumbled upon this place while driving near the ocean. It looked nice enough, so we decided to extend our trip. We rented the room for 2 nights for only $180. That should've been our red flag. The room had two queen beds and a kitchen, but it was disgusting. The entire place reaked of cigarette smoke. The silverware in the drawer had food dried on it. The floors, which were all linoleum, we're filthy!! Sink and shower had a layer of film on them both. Towels and sheets smelled of smoke as well. It was so terrible, we decided to leave after one night. While visiting the office, my husband saw dogs wandering around with no leashes. They belonged to the hotel manager. Then while retrieving items from the car, I saw Dobermans (on leashes) strolling back and forth. I am a dog lover, but I'll admit, I lay awake fearing my 5yr old or four month old would stumble upon one of them. The ONLY bright spot, was the full refund for the second night,with no hassle, and a small adjustment in the rate for the first night. It was just nasty. I don't recommend visiting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for a few days and the room was very nice. We had a room with a kitchen which was what we needed. Our room also faced the beach so we were able to watch the waves. The rooms are not carpeted so there will be sand on the floor, it is across from the beach. We were pleased with the room and location. The front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new iberia, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our decision was to stay somewhere in walking distance to the beach. We liked what we seen As soon as we kicked off our shoes we felt the filth of the floors under our feet! Horrible, house cleaning came the next day still the floors were dirty!!! The bed was too small in the one bed rental, we had a handicapped room but that wasn't a problem at all........no coffee pot, no mini fridge....$127 ntwas too much for this room for two days. We checked at the front desk and the rooms were usually 69.99 a/day theyjacked up the prices but the accomdation sucked!!! Next time I stay somewhere that's worth the money!!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel...... period! every customer complained about the price and cleanliness!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Biloxi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Biloxi Beach

Address: 2476 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Biloxi Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Biloxi, is the 1,000th Motel 6 in the country. It features the new phoenix prototype which is simple, modern and functional. Components of the new rooms include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds, black granite bathroom counter tops with vessel sinks and wood-effect laminate flooring. This property also has a pool overlooking the beach and a 24-hour food and beverage market place through vending. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Biloxi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Biloxi #1113 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Biloxi Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.