We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Stay!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Biloxi Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Biloxi Beach to your Saves list
Motel 6 Biloxi Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2476 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok Stay!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at Motel 6 on Beach Blvd. The rooms have all tile and since we were right across from the beach the floor stayed with sand. The beds were like dorm room beds; very uncomfortable. No cushion or anything. No breakfast...only coffee! Great area if you want to be right across from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justus88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Harlan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were still ten hours from home after a long trip and had to find a spot to spent the night. We stumbled upon this place while driving near the ocean. It looked nice enough, so we decided to extend our trip. We rented the room for 2 nights for only $180. That should've been our red flag. The room had two queen beds and a kitchen, but it was disgusting. The entire place reaked of cigarette smoke. The silverware in the drawer had food dried on it. The floors, which were all linoleum, we're filthy!! Sink and shower had a layer of film on them both. Towels and sheets smelled of smoke as well. It was so terrible, we decided to leave after one night. While visiting the office, my husband saw dogs wandering around with no leashes. They belonged to the hotel manager. Then while retrieving items from the car, I saw Dobermans (on leashes) strolling back and forth. I am a dog lover, but I'll admit, I lay awake fearing my 5yr old or four month old would stumble upon one of them. The ONLY bright spot, was the full refund for the second night,with no hassle, and a small adjustment in the rate for the first night. It was just nasty. I don't recommend visiting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Greenville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for a few days and the room was very nice. We had a room with a kitchen which was what we needed. Our room also faced the beach so we were able to watch the waves. The rooms are not carpeted so there will be sand on the floor, it is across from the beach. We were pleased with the room and location. The front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new iberia, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our decision was to stay somewhere in walking distance to the beach. We liked what we seen As soon as we kicked off our shoes we felt the filth of the floors under our feet! Horrible, house cleaning came the next day still the floors were dirty!!! The bed was too small in the one bed rental, we had a handicapped room but that wasn't a problem at all........no coffee pot, no mini fridge....$127 ntwas too much for this room for two days. We checked at the front desk and the rooms were usually 69.99 a/day theyjacked up the prices but the accomdation sucked!!! Next time I stay somewhere that's worth the money!!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel...... period! every customer complained about the price and cleanliness!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank echo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

After seeing photos on the property website and watching a company produced video on youtube depicting the new "MODERN" rooms, we rented a room at this hotel. We paid 150.07 for ONE room including taxes. What we got for that price was an old style, dirty room nothing like the sleek modern ones pictures on the website. The site clearly states that " All guest rooms have a modern look" and show pictures of the modern decor.
The doors were grimy, the floor filthy, and we were greeted with a gross, hair filled broom left in the room.
When I attempted to speak to the manager, she said housekeeping was already gone for the day so all she could do for us was to give me the money back and I could leave and find another hotel. The fact that she didn't even offer to come look at the condition of the room and offer to attempt to rectify the dirtiness of the room speaks volumes about their customer service practices at this motel. . I think that because she knew she could rent this room easily to someone else because It was a busy summer day, she felt that good customer service was unnecessary, but I doubt this property stays this busy 365 days a year, and I will never think of coming to a motel 6 here or anywhere again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quiltedgiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Staff was alright. Modern room wasn't anything to brag about. Bed had a screw sticking up from the frame next to the mattress. Glad I didn't slip off onto it. Bathtub and sink didn't drain well at all. Towel bar fell off the wall when you put a towel on it. Ice machine on the 2nd floor never worked at all on our 2 night stay. Pool was dirty. Free wifi didn't excist. Tv volume wouldn't turn down. Believe me its not worth the money they ask. It should of cost about thirty dollars anight instead of 75

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

First, let me preface this by saying the staff was very nice and seemed to really work hard.. maybe shorthanded was the problem. Showed up at 3:00 looking to get a room and get cleaned up from a day at the beach and my room wasn't ready. Got a room pretty quickly, but the cards wouldn't open the door.. got them reactivated and they still refused to open the door. So, got another room. Walked in and was shocked at how small it was. No dressers, no closet, only a few little cubby type holes on the wall but they were small. We took our shoes off and found the floors to be very dirty with sand and debris.. had someone's make-up on the floor.. Pretty sure nobody cleaned the floors at all. Our TV didn't work but the staff was very nice about sending someone to fix it. Second day there, received a call around 8:30 a.m. asking if we wanted housekeeping that day and I replied that I did. However, when coming back from the beach around 3:30, found that they only replaced the soiled towels, floor still not cleaned, beds not made and trash still not emptied. So, I'm thinking they are just short-staffed. Hopefully, the manager will rectify this on future holiday weekends.

Room Tip: Do not stay by the pool/laundry area because it's way too noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#18 of 45 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
9.3 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
5.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach
9.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Biloxi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Biloxi Beach

Address: 2476 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Biloxi Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Biloxi, is the 1,000th Motel 6 in the country. It features the new phoenix prototype which is simple, modern and functional. Components of the new rooms include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds, black granite bathroom counter tops with vessel sinks and wood-effect laminate flooring. This property also has a pool overlooking the beach and a 24-hour food and beverage market place through vending. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Biloxi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Biloxi #1113 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing