We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Stay in Biloxi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Biloxi to your Saves list
Motel 6 Biloxi
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2476 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Calgary
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A Good Stay in Biloxi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Motel 6 in Biloxi provides a modestly price stay across the road from the Gulf of Mexico.

A new place since Katrina, the kichenette rooms had marble counters along with an up-to-date rangetop, a microwave and a fridge. Loads of space for a three day stay. There is a pool for non-beachgoers and pets are allowed. The room was clean and we could not ask for anything more considering the $62. summer midweek price.

A number of Motel 6's have renovated in the past few years -- new decor and still modestly priced. Not luxury accommodations but we were heading for that in New Orleans. This Motel 6 is no exception!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    16
    12
    15
See reviews for
28
32
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gonzales, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

stayed here fo cruisin the coast, had a good time, there was a mixup in our rooms. took them a good while to get it straight. but finally got it. the staff was friendly, the place was clean.the price was fair. we will stay here again next year. the elevator was really slow, the ice machine i was surprized to see keep up with the amount of people that was always at them.animals are allowed here.i didn't see any but someone did complain about a dog barking all the time next to them, so staff gave them another room. all was good.

Room Tip: elevator is slow, try to get ground level room, the elevator is far from some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HATTIESBURG
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I chose to lay my head here because of the price...I only needed the space for about 8 hours and didn't want to spend a lot of money. **Completed the 5k Walk for the American Cancer Society Breast Cancer Awareness**. This is my first Motel 6 experience and I'm sure it will not be the last if they all look like this one. I had my basics and that's all I needed.
*Only thing to note is the door is heavy, so you have to really push to get it open -especially if you have your hands full.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The lady at the desk told us the room was non smoking...nope. Room had not been cleaned. Milk and eggs in the fridge still. So many animals with so many smells. They did clean our room and gave us extra towels but never said sorry for the mistakes.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYTON
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We recently spent three days here and it was absolutely magnificent! The hotel has been recently remodeled. The beds were comfortable for the price you pay, but everything was immaculate! Housekeeping did an outstanding job as well. This property also has a very nice pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico! And a very reasonable souvenir shop within walking distance! LOL

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I haven't stayed at this hotel, however my sister lives in New Orleans and during Hurricane Isaac she lost power. After day three she called and said she couldn't take the heat anymore and wanted me to find somewhere for her, her husband and their dog, to go just till the power came back on. After, looking on the internet for somewhere close, everything was booked or way too much or way too far, or didn't take dogs, we found Motel 6 in Biloxi. I explained the situation and they informed me they had room and could book her for that day no problem.
Well, just as they were trying to get everything together and get out the door, the power came back on! Which is awesome, but it was past the cancellation time with the Hotel. My sister declared the hotel room fee was worth it just for the piece of mind that they had somewhere to go if the power hadn't come on, but decided to call the hotel just to let them know they got the power back and wouldn't be coming so that they could free up the room for someone else that needed it. My sister had no expectation of them not charging them for the room. She was well aware that they would. However, the motel was very happy that they had their power back on and gladly waived the hotel fee. Charged her nothing! How great is that! So although, I can not attest to how clean or great the rooms are, I can attest to how awesome the customer service is!
Thanks Motel 6!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesson, Ms
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

All the employees at Motel 6 Biloxi # 1113 were very nice and helpful. The room was VERY clean. This is where I will stay from now on when I go to the coast. Thank You Motel 6 for always leaving the light on :)

Room Tip: Any where in Motel 6 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Biloxi

Address: 2476 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Biloxi, is the 1,000th Motel 6 in the country. It features the new phoenix prototype which is simple, modern and functional. Components of the new rooms include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds, black granite bathroom counter tops with vessel sinks and wood-effect laminate flooring. This property also has a pool overlooking the beach and a 24-hour food and beverage market place through vending. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Biloxi #1113 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.