We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay- No Luxury Needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Biloxi
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2476 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
HATTIESBURG
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One Night Stay- No Luxury Needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I chose to lay my head here because of the price...I only needed the space for about 8 hours and didn't want to spend a lot of money. **Completed the 5k Walk for the American Cancer Society Breast Cancer Awareness**. This is my first Motel 6 experience and I'm sure it will not be the last if they all look like this one. I had my basics and that's all I needed.
*Only thing to note is the door is heavy, so you have to really push to get it open -especially if you have your hands full.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    14
    12
    13
See reviews for
25
27
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The lady at the desk told us the room was non smoking...nope. Room had not been cleaned. Milk and eggs in the fridge still. So many animals with so many smells. They did clean our room and gave us extra towels but never said sorry for the mistakes.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYTON
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We recently spent three days here and it was absolutely magnificent! The hotel has been recently remodeled. The beds were comfortable for the price you pay, but everything was immaculate! Housekeeping did an outstanding job as well. This property also has a very nice pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico! And a very reasonable souvenir shop within walking distance! LOL

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I haven't stayed at this hotel, however my sister lives in New Orleans and during Hurricane Isaac she lost power. After day three she called and said she couldn't take the heat anymore and wanted me to find somewhere for her, her husband and their dog, to go just till the power came back on. After, looking on the internet for somewhere close, everything was booked or way too much or way too far, or didn't take dogs, we found Motel 6 in Biloxi. I explained the situation and they informed me they had room and could book her for that day no problem.
Well, just as they were trying to get everything together and get out the door, the power came back on! Which is awesome, but it was past the cancellation time with the Hotel. My sister declared the hotel room fee was worth it just for the piece of mind that they had somewhere to go if the power hadn't come on, but decided to call the hotel just to let them know they got the power back and wouldn't be coming so that they could free up the room for someone else that needed it. My sister had no expectation of them not charging them for the room. She was well aware that they would. However, the motel was very happy that they had their power back on and gladly waived the hotel fee. Charged her nothing! How great is that! So although, I can not attest to how clean or great the rooms are, I can attest to how awesome the customer service is!
Thanks Motel 6!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesson, Ms
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

All the employees at Motel 6 Biloxi # 1113 were very nice and helpful. The room was VERY clean. This is where I will stay from now on when I go to the coast. Thank You Motel 6 for always leaving the light on :)

Room Tip: Any where in Motel 6 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I had a really difficult time finding a motel that would permit pets or not want more for the pets then us, but Motel 6 was great no fee for pets!!! I liked the no carpet in the rooms very sanitary. Rooms and pool were really nice and clean.I seen the staff cleaning day and night in the hallway very clean for all the people going in and out.The staff was so great and Dana thank you again for all your help!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood River
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

It has been remodeled in a camper-esque manner. It was inexpensive for a beachfront motel. It was safe, quiet, and a decent place. The floors in our room were filthy but the rest of the room was clean. Great location, across the street from the beach, close to Walmart, a mall, & restaurants. No amenities like shampoo but free bar soap. The pool was closed b/c it was very green. A little more cleaning & this place would be nice. When we were on the floor, one girl was doing all the housekeeping & one guy was watching her do all the work. That might explain why the floors were dirty throughout.

Room Tip: Bring a swiffer to clean the floor. Try to get a beach room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Biloxi

Address: 2476 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Biloxi 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Biloxi, is the 1,000th Motel 6 in the country. It features the new phoenix prototype which is simple, modern and functional. Components of the new rooms include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds, black granite bathroom counter tops with vessel sinks and wood-effect laminate flooring. This property also has a pool overlooking the beach and a 24-hour food and beverage market place through vending. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Biloxi #1113 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.