We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, but not up to Ruth's Chris par” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
777 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-4300
228-374-2137
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 198 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hard Rock Hotel
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service, but not up to Ruth's Chris par”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Servers were friendly and helpful. Food=fabulous, except for the very heavy dose of onions in our salads. Filet melted in my mouth and the lobster was delicious! Everyone said the same about their meals. It was crowded early and then emptied out, but when I made a reservation online the only available times were 6:45 and 7:15? I enjoy Ruth's Chris, but some definitely have a more polished service.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    39
    19
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Frist meal at a Ruth's Chris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Recently the wife and I ate at the RUTH's Chris in Biloxi in the Hardrock.
The service was good as was the food.The meal was over priced for what it was.
The Loft in Laurel has a steak as good if not better and better portions of the same food for less.
Up scale is what you pay for there.The two tables near us both had problems which we could
not help but overhear.Likely would not go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great service but cook the steaks properly!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Super service, nice place along the Gulf in Biloxi. Since the Hard Rock Hotel caters to young spaced-out teens, it was strange to run across a Ruth's Chris here. But the decor was nice and we had a good time. My steak was way overcooked, but I didn't send it back because I didn't want to hold up the rest of our party of six. Found out later that another person in our group had the same problem and made the same decision. When I'm paying fifty bucks for a steak and fries on a Friday night, there is no excuse for a steak temp to be so far off.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best Filet ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

5 star restaurant. VERY Pricey! 2 Filets, one baked potato, 2 salads (all ala carte ) with tap water was 125.00 . The Hard Rock hotel is running a special with -$50 off for a stay on Monday or Tuesday. I'm not sure when it ends.
Our Dining experience was wonderful and the food was scrumptious.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Have eaten at the New Orleans Ruth's Chris,found it to be much better,with service and food,might have been an off night

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.