We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel and convenient to I-10” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Biloxi to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7827 Lamar Poole Road, Biloxi, MS 39532-8730   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Clean hotel and convenient to I-10”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Clean hotel, courteous staff, comfy beds. More than adequate breakfast. Room a bit on small side.

A little difficult to get into property....at intersection that required some maneuvering. Bathroom doors were sticky from recent varnishing....ugh! We were on first floor and could hear every move and squeak from room above us. Frig was missing a "foot" and wobbled every time you opened it.

Keys to entrance at end of building didn't work after 10:30...we took stuff out to car and then couldn't get back in the building. Check out is 11 AM. We informed desk clerk and she was very nice and aware of problem and will get it fixed.

Convenient location....but a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie R, Manager at Comfort Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We apologize for the doors as we are trying to renovate to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. Hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    15
    2
    6
See reviews for
17
13
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here one night and decided to find a new hotel. The staff was friendly but didn't go out of their way to help. The rooms were average but the doors were horrible. The hotel has recently varnished the doors and they didn't wait until to varnish was dry, instead they didn't say anything and we dealt with a sticky door. The varnish gets all over your hands and clothing that gets touched. The pool and breakfast was good though.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie R, Manager at Comfort Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Sorry for the inconvenience, if you have any additional issues you may contac me at 228-818-0300 Kristie Ross.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Room was small. Entire hotel has stale odor but that may be because they were painting and it rained the whole weekend. The morning breakfast is much better than most. Friendly staff. Nice pool area. Very basic hotel and a decent place for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie R, Manager at Comfort Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Sorry for the bad weather, hopefully in the future you will give us a second chance, we will use your feedback to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel was close to the interstate and was easy too access.

The rooms were ok, beds were a little lumpy and the air conditioner was quite noisy.

The complimentary continental breakfast was quite a pleasant surprise. It was an upgraded breakfast with hot eggs, sausage and biscuits; as well as waffle maker.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie R, Manager at Comfort Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I would like to personally apologize for the air conditoner, we will be using your feedback to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest, glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Texas to visit family. The room was very clean and comfortable. We couldn't get the TV to work and they sent someone to our room to step us through it! Staff very helpful! We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie R, Manager at Comfort Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The whirlpool tub room is a must. You are missing out on life if you don't experience it. The rooms are nice. Nothing fancy. Just nice. The breakfast area is perfect. Spacious with a wide assortment.

It may be next to a four lane road but I can't hear a thing.

Staff was very nice. Happy people genuinely. Funny too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie R, Manager at Comfort Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Really glad you enjoyed our whirlpool tub and breakfast. We strive to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

When I travel I take comfort in knowing that there are prior service military and law enforcement officers nearby who are quietly carrying firearms. This hotel makes it clear that these people are NOT WELCOME. The signs that they dispaly make it clear to a potential gunman that no one on the premises is armed or able to defend themself. I understand that some people feel safer in these so called "gun free" zones. I don't. All you need to do is look at the news. Most mas shootings occur in gun free zones.

Otherwise, the hotel was as clean as one would expect for an economy hotel and the staff were helpful. Unfortunately I would not recommend this nor will I stay here again

Room Tip: Look somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie R, Manager at Comfort Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. we are in a very low crime rate neighborhood thankfully, sorry that you didn't feel safe at our property. I hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Biloxi

Address: 7827 Lamar Poole Road, Biloxi, MS 39532-8730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biloxi Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.