We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clister” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7827 Lamar Poole Road, Biloxi, MS 39532-8730   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Grenada
1 review
“Clister”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I enjoyed staying at the Comfort Inn in Biloxi, Ms. I have never experienced such a wonderful environment. I felt right at home. Beautiful, trained employees. I have decided on my next trip, where ever I plan to go, that I make Comfort Inn my first choose of hotels. You can't go wrong with this choice. I slept like a baby in those comfortable beds, yes, I had a double, I took turns every other night on which one I would sleep in. Nevertheless, please by all means make Comfort Inn or put Comfort Inn on one of your choice Hotels list.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    14
    2
    6
See reviews for
16
13
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Once again, Comfort Inn lived up to its name. This hotel was great! It's very close to I-10 so it's a quick off and on for getting back on the road. The room was very clean and quiet and the complimentary breakfast with bacon, eggs, biscuits, cereal, coffee, waffles...everything...was outstanding! This hotel is saved in my GPS so I can stop on my travels next summer. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This motel has everything I expect from a motel. It was quiet and clean. The bed was a little soft but I slept fine. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were directed to a great local restaurant where we watched the sunset. After supper we drove along the beach and through town, a charming southern location! There was a full breakfast including waffles, eggs, and sausage plus the standard cereals,toast, coffee, tea and juices.
The entrance driveway is on a side street and is a little hard to see in the dark. It requires a left hand turn very close to a stop sign. If cars are at the stop sign, you have to wait to turn and it is difficult to tell just where to wait before turning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

As usual Comfort Inn lived up to it's reputation - a great place to get a good night's sleep when your traveling. I don't know where they get their bedding sets, but I sure would like to have one for personal use! They are so comfortable it's unbelieveable. Rooms are always beautifully decorated, clean and roomy. The buffet breakfast is more than I expected and good.
Comfort Inn is where we will always stay from now on. It's well worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The Wi-Fi here is so aggravating it would keep me from staying here again, and I am a choice hotel person! You constantly have to re-login, even while you're working sometimes. And in order to get the Internet, you have to watch a video advertisement. The one playing when I was there had a mostly naked David Beckham running around the neighborhood! I got really sick of this!

Otherwise the hotel was well located, and had nice rooms. Very friendly people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullard, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on a Sunday night. We checked in and the clerk was very professional and accommodating. He put us in a room with a giant whirlpool bathtub in the living area. While I guess this is nice for younger couples, we just wanted a normal shower. We assumed that the shower was in the bathroom and later found out that it was not so we did without our shower as we did not want to move to a different room. The alarm on the clock radio would not indicate auto so I had to call in for a wake up call, not a big deal. We had a sleepless night due to a high frequency noise every time the compressor ran on the mini refrigerator.

We brought this to the attention of the desk clerk on checking out and she did not offer anything other than she was sorry. We were both rather tired and I thought that she could have done something other that an apology. Things go wrong but it is how an organization deals with issues that put them above the rest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been staying here since Nov. 2012 for his job. The manager and her front desk staff have been very kind ,friendly and helpful. The housekeeping ladies keep the rooms and bathrooms very clean and smelling very well. The lounge area is very clean and the breakfast bar is a very nutritious morning meal to start the day. Overall the staff have made us feel very welcome. We would differently stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Biloxi

Address: 7827 Lamar Poole Road, Biloxi, MS 39532-8730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biloxi Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.