We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu

Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu
850 Bayview Ave, IP Casino and Resort, Biloxi, MS 39530
2285238688
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 191 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Caillavett
Transit: Casino Hopper - Shuttle Bus available
Boring, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Enjoyed the meal from appetizer to dessert! Very pleasant wait staff. Cool hologram at entrance. Nice stone walls.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed the Tepanyaki area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

a wide variety of asian foods a little pricey but very good quality we had the steak on the grill with scallops typical tepanyaki

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great sushi and martinis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

First time to visit this restaurant inside the IP Casino and we were not disappointed. Quality sushi selections including their house specialties that were fantastic. We started with a crab and cucumber salad that was packed with flavor and crab meat in an awesome presentation format followed by our sushi selections that were extremely fresh, well constructed, and very tasty. The dirty martinis were top notch as well.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The food is top quality. I love the dumplings and can't wait to go back . I am looking towards the lobster dumplings.
The sushi was fresh and delicious.
I have eaten here many times and am never disapointed .
The staff is warm, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“loved loved loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Wow is my first thought. Great service!! I go here for business meetings. I find the service excellent EVERYTIME!! There are so many different things to choose from.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu also viewed

 

Been to Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.