We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu

Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu
850 Bayview Ave, IP Casino and Resort, Biloxi, MS 39530
2285238688
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 179 restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Caillavett
Transit: Casino Hopper - Shuttle Bus available
mississippi
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The food is top quality. I love the dumplings and can't wait to go back . I am looking towards the lobster dumplings.
The sushi was fresh and delicious.
I have eaten here many times and am never disapointed .
The staff is warm, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    22
    6
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“loved loved loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Wow is my first thought. Great service!! I go here for business meetings. I find the service excellent EVERYTIME!! There are so many different things to choose from.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Soup Excellent - Main Dish Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stopped in here on a Wednesday night, around 6 p.m. Atmosphere inside the restaurant is very nice, but you can still hear slot machine noise, which was distracting. Started off with the Won-Ton soup, which was outstanding. It was piping hot and served in a larger than normal bowl with a lid. Shared an order of beef with broccoli...the beef was sparse and not at all tender and the broccoli, which was actually the new broccoli/asparagus hybrid (Broccolini) was not cooked enough - so that was also tough. Might return here - but it would only be for the soup!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“So I don't like the casino part of IP, but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place was great. The food was great, the drinks, pricey, but we had a great time! I would definately go a couple more times. The only drawback is that it is open to the sound of slot machines...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Food and service is always wonderful here...fresh and wonderful space. The sushi is creative, the server was so so friendly and helped us order which i always like.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu also viewed

 

Been to Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.