We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great place in Biloxi area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu

Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu
850 Bayview Ave, IP Casino and Resort, Biloxi, MS 39530
2285238688
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 190 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Caillavett
Transit: Casino Hopper - Shuttle Bus available
Sahuarita, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Another great place in Biloxi area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

7 of us had wonderful wonderful meal, everything excellent. We stayed the night at the hotel, and had dinner at Tien. Andrew great waiter!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The senic view is beautiful, the atmophere is outstanding, the service is spot on and omg the food is faboulus

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The service was the worst in the building. The service walked by table many time only to stop once and give me a menu. The place was no busy are even packed only 6 other people beside me. I give account for maybe they were business or had a lot of order in to account. But when my servicer kept working by without stopping once to bring me water are take my order I felt she did not need my money are my time. The first is I alway tip when I eat out. Since my business was not important to then I left and with to the Pub's great time. Have Not Been To The Tien since and will not go are taken anyone there. Only took a minute to service me but no they acted like I was not even THERE!!!!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

I just had dinner here with my husband for our monthly treat to ourselves. The experience was really nice, food was very good. I had wonton soup which I found a little heavy in lemongrass but otherwise good and the combo fried rice which tasted incredibly fresh and light, not overly greasy like fried rice can be. My husband enjoyed the Korean BBQ Bulgagi which is sliced beef and it was perfectly marinated.
I also have to mention our server Charlene was a doll and even found time to finish cooking my husbands food on the table grill when he was struggling with it! She was attentive and polite and also informed about dishes and preparation. My only negative was that our table was a little lacking in atmosphere because it had glass that had us looking out on the slot machines; personally if I'm having a nice meal I don't want that distraction. Everything else was lovely.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula, Ms
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Asian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I thought this was a Japanese restaurant, but soon realized it was an Asian restaurant. Variety of Japananese, Korean and other asian foods to choose from. Wish it had been more Japanese oriented but the service was good and ewverything tasted good. Would go again!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu also viewed

 

Been to Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tien - Teppanyaki / Shabu Shabu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.