We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villas at Ocean Club

Villas at Ocean Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biloxi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas at Ocean Club
Save
You added Villas at Ocean Club to your Saves list
2046 Beach Blvd, (check in 1447 East Pass Rd, Gulfport), Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Biloxi
metro Atlanta
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Rented unit 227 (second floor of a three story building) in Building A through PRM, and it was a very pleasant experience. Our past vacation rentals have always been directly with an owner, never with a management company. Wasn't sure what to expect, but talked with both Nancy and K' at PRM. They were most helpful and offered good suggestions to us on what units were available and which would best suit our wants/needs. They provided info packets on things to do in the area, best restaurants, day trips, etc. Once we checked in and learned that the unit didn't have a blow dryer, they purchased one and delivered it to our unit while we were out...outstanding customer service!

The unit was very clean, spacious, had nice décor and linens, and the beds, sofas and recliner were comfy. This particular unit has two queen beds in the master and double vanity sinks. The complex was quiet while we were there (late February). We occasionally heard walking above us, but it wasn't creaking or annoying, and we heard absolutely no plumbing noises from above or adjacent units. It has a nice view of the ocean/beach from the master, living room, and second bedroom, all with small balconies. The location was great...directly across the beach with a light for easy crossing, close to the mall, restaurants, Beauvoir, and easy access to the rental office for picking up/returning keys. An especially appreciated touch was a cart and a luggage trolley being available for transporting luggage, golf clubs, and other items from the car onto the elevator and into the room.

The windows either need replacing or cleaning. Pretty nice view, but dingy windows detract from it.

Things that might be an issue for families, younger travelers, or those staying more than a few days:
Three tvs – none flat screens, no dvd player
No beach towels or toys
No small kitchen appliances, except a coffee maker and maybe a toaster – can't remember for sure
Only one dishwasher soap capsule provided
No salt or pepper provided

We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to rent this unit or another from PRM and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

A day trip to New Orleans is quite doable. We left around 7:45 am, took a 10 am tour of the Hermann-Grima house, had lunch at Red Fish Grill, and took a three-hour city tour with Southern Shores starting at 2 pm. We were back at the condo by 7:45 pm, after stopping for a quick bite on the way home.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midway, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I loved this place!!! Luxury condo with great views. Nice balcony views of the water. Right across the street from the beach. Short drive to attractions and food. Stayed for 7 days and 6 nights. I enjoyed it so much that I asked the prices of the units for sale before I left. Reasonably priced for size and location.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Looking down at the pool from the balcony at night is a site to see. Absolutely beautiful. Love walking with the kids across the street to the beach. Shopping right down the road. Walking distance to casino. What more can you ask for. The condo we stayed in was C310 and it was updated and well kept. Will definitely stay here again with our family!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend . We loved it! We were close to the pool and just across the road from the pool. Everything we did was within walking distance or driving distance. The condo that we stayed in (C310) was super clean and spacious. My family stayed here and I have a 5 year old daughter. She loved the pool area and how close we were to the beach. There were other families with young kids there as well. I didn't feel as though it wasn't family friendly at all. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quitman, LA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

This is a 3 story villa complex, very quiet, very nice people and very well kept. Pool area is nicest in Biloxi. This will be our place to stay here. Read some of the other reviews and you can tell they were never here. We would recommend for couples and families.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

The Ocean Club Villas is a 2 story condo complex with a nice pool in the center. It seemed like a lovely complex, however the truth reveled it'self after our extended stay! There are nothing but elderly retired couples that own these units & they have nothing better to do than watch ur every move! It made our stay completely uncomfortable & we couldn't relax & enjoy our stay b/c they were all nosey stir sticks that liked drama & caused our family to have a very unpleasant stay to say the least! We will never return to this condo complex again & I do not recommend young families w/ children stay here!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quitman, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014


We have been vacationing in Biloxi for a little over 20 years. In my opinion, this is a great place to stay. There is a really nice pool and tennis courts on the property. Property is well maintained and very quiet. Most of the Villas are individually owned. There are 4 buildings, A, B, C, & D and are three stories tall. There are 2 elevators which are located between A and B and another between C and D. The Villas are within walking distance from beach. The location is in the middle of everything. You can go to the casino, Edgewater Mall, gift shops, or any of the many great places to eat. We have been staying at this particular location for the past 2 years and we are very happy.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas at Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Ocean Club

Address: 2046 Beach Blvd, (check in 1447 East Pass Rd, Gulfport), Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Biloxi
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Villas At Ocean Club Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas at Ocean Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.