We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean View Awesomeness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Club at Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Club at Biloxi to your Saves list
Ocean Club at Biloxi
2060 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ocean View Awesomeness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom condo with ocean view. We chose a condo over a hotel to save money we would spend to eat out. The condo is conveniently located close to grocery and department stores, the casinos, and best of all, directly across the street from the beach. Unlike many of the reviews of some of the other hotels, the Ocean Club is very clean and has absolutely no stink of cigarette smoke. The staff was extremely pleasant and even went out of their way to help me correct a billing error made by Expedia. Kelli, the property manager, not only informed me of the error, but took the time (a lot of time) to personally contact Expedia to insure we would be reimbursed for the overbooking, which was the result of a system error. Even the residents and other visitors were very friendly. We would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Spent a weekend at the Ocean Club in November, 2012. Upgraded to an ocean view suite. The pictures do not lie. Great views, full kitchen, live entertainment by the bar. Everything is relatively new. Unlike the casino hotels that are loud all night with doors being open and slamed shut this place was very quiet both nights. Only ordered bbq nachos (very good) so I can't grade the kitchen's work.

Staff was polite with a smile. Our stay couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Please be aware - most condos in The Ocean Club are individually owned and the comparison is like apples to oranges. We stayed in Ocean Club 1206 the week of Thanksgiving 2012. It was like heaven on earth. Beautifully furnished. View was spectacular. Clean as a pin. Top notch decorations. Owner was great. We have never stayed anywhere that even come close to being this nice. We booked directly through the condos website: OceanClub1206.com. The reservation website was very user friendly and detailed. We can hardly wait to go back!

Room Tip: Book directly through OceanClub1206.com. When booking through someone else, you do not know what yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The problem started when I arrived at the Ocean Club. It was around 6:30pm on a 10/19/2012 friday night when i arrived there only to find the place dark, (really dark) and the doors locked so i thought i was maybe at the wrong door so i walked around the building and found security who was sitting in her personal car watching tring to find my way. Security told me that the check in people was gone fo the day and she didnt have a key for me and she ask if i was sure i booked at the ocean club so i showed her my email on my phone so she call the manager. After speaking with the manager I was told that i was at the wrong spot and she didnt have a room for me and i should contact kayak.com and work it out with them.it was only after security spoked with and told her she saw my email reciept she decided to come back to hotel. it is now 8pm and im still outside in truck well she arrived gave me a key and left. when i got into the room i found that there were no sheet or blanket for my kids sleeping area so they were cold the first night. The next day we ask for blankets and towel and we were told she could not give towel after were complaining we were give towel that appear to come from someone personal home. One of the towel was blue one green one red one had desing in it and all of them were old and frail at a 4 star hotel. so i the travel site contacted me after failing to contact the managemet after countless attempts they refunded my full stay. I would not reccommend staying here however, if it was under new management i would consider because it really is a nice place.

Room Tip: read fine print they charge extra cleaning fees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

When you book read that they charge you $95.00 cleaning fee, + $35.00 breakage fee, regardless how many nights you stay. So, of you stay for 1 night, your room cost is DOUBLE because of the additional fees they charge you.
This is NOT a hotel, they are condos and they do not operate like a hotel check in at night is theough a security guard that hands You an envelope... The following day you have to go to the office so they can charge you for the cleaning fee and the breakage fee.
Very comfortable room though, secured building and parking, nice view of the ocean from all rooms. Nice location but would only stay here again if it was a week or longer in the future due to the additional fees.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

First, upon checking in no response from management so we had to get hold of the owner to call and get them off their butts to let us in. The management needs to be replaced for various other issues that the owners should look into. Condo (201) view was of a awning of the pool and cemetery! The owner stated that it had a king bed, queen, and a queen sofa sleeper. Not! The sofa sleeper was not only just a regular couch but was so shot they had taken two sheets of plywood and nailed them under the cushions because of a worn out couch. Also, our backs are so sore from the worn out mattress we are glad to be back home.
The pool area was no place for a family because of constant drinking and very loud swearing all day. The pool also was very dirty, yuck. More of a kids party zone than a family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristin4555
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This condo building is a great option for a relaxing stay in Biloxi. It's right across the street from the beach, has a decent sized pool and sun deck and is within walking distance to one or two restaurants and a casino (which is not the case with many other condo buildings in the area). The condos are modern and nicely furnished and mine was fully clean when I checked in and had a large balcony with a great view of the gulf.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Club at Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club at Biloxi

Address: 2060 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Club at Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club At Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Club at Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.