We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum! BBQ!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Memphis Q - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Memphis Q
875 Beach Blvd, Beau Rivage Resort & Casino, Biloxi, MS 39530
(888) 952-2582
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Biloxi, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum! BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Delicious food, great wait staff. A little pricey, but it's worth it. The ribs fall off the bone and have a tasty sauce on them and all the drinks come in charming little mason jars. The atmosphere is one where you could bring a date and be a little dressy, or go casual and you'd be good either way.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    7
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Closed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was just trying to make a reservation for our upcoming stay there and it appears that it is no longer there? :-(

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Bar-B-Q”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place has a great atmosphere and some of the best food. I had the Pork chop dinner. It was really thick cut and done perfect. They have entertainment some evenings and is right off the casino floor so you don't even have to go outside.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Southern cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had dinner recently at the Memphis Q. During our stays in Biloxi, I like to fit in one dinner at the Q. I had pulled pork sandwich, which had just the right amount of kick to it, especially with the side of barbecue sauce. Husband had the salmon and enjoyed it. Excellent service and food came to the table hot. This is a must for me. Ambiance is nice for couples and families.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nothing exceptional. Good food but not expensive. Middle of the road type of place. Service was good and staff was very courteous.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Memphis Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.