We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meals Not Consistant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Memphis Q - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Memphis Q
875 Beach Blvd, Beau Rivage Resort & Casino, Biloxi, MS 39530
(888) 952-2582
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Meals Not Consistant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Quarter rack of ribs - very, very dry. Too dry to eat. Half rack of ribs (served at same time) - superb. Sauce is poor. Cole slaw and baked beans very good. You gamble in a casino, this place is in a casino, therefore the meal must be a gamble.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    19
    9
    7
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The food was excellent but a little expensive for BBQ. There was live music which which we enjoyed very much. my only complaint was smoking is allowed. We were seated in the non=smoking section but it didn't make a difference. We could still smell it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unfriendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

They try to be exclusive but serve only average, over priced BQ. They had many empty tables but demanded a reservation. Not worth the trouble.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great B-B-Q and great service. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves at Memphis Q. The ribs were great!!!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Hate their BBQ sauce”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The sauce to me is just awful. I barely ate 2 bites of my ribs because of it. It might just be me because my parents love it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memphis Q also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Memphis Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.