We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced...but its in a Casino” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Memphis Q - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Memphis Q
875 Beach Blvd, Beau Rivage Resort & Casino, Biloxi, MS 39530
(888) 952-2582
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Germany
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Overpriced...but its in a Casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I met friends at Memphis Q. We were told it was a great place to eat. Our meal was okay. Definitely had better and cheaper in other locations in Biloxi.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    7
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food at the Beau in Biloxi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Since it was a holiday weekend, there was a long line at the buffet at the Beau Rivage, so we took off to the back of the casino to Memphis Q, where we've eaten several times and always had great food. We have had ribs, steaks, and this time we had seafood. All were delicious and we loved not having a long wait for dinner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not your best choice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Soulless bar-b-que is the best description I can give this. Mediocre service. They seem to be hitting all the wrong notes here.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love the Q”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My best choice for eating at Beau Rivage. Have eaten there on every visit and never been disappointed with my selection. Service can be lacking depending on the waiter/waitress you have. Check it out!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, La
1 review
“Just plain bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Where to start..... the bread was rock hard & cold. We asked for another loaf, which was promptly delivered but also hard as a rock and mildly ward. The food we ordered came out in less than 5 minutes, making it clear that it was already prepared and waiting for someone to order it. If I wanted service like that, I would have chosen McDonald's. It didn't taste good. The waiter didn't even once ask us about the food, so we had no means to complain and try to get the situation rectified. It wasn't beacuse he was busy; there was only 2 or 3 tables in the restaurant. Terrible experience. Don't eat there.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Memphis Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.