We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful church” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Michael's Catholic Church

St. Michael's Catholic Church
Biloxi, MS
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 45 things to do in Biloxi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This church has beautiful stained glass windows.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I went with a friend and felt very welcome and the Sunday service was beautiful. I am not Catholic but everyone was very nice and friendly. Great experience!

Visited November 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Foley, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Happy Catholic Family in Biloxi, Ms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I love the beautiful Church of Saint Michael of Biloxi, Ms. It is thrilling to know that we have our freedom to be able to enjoy such a wonderful time that I experienced as I bowed before the Holy Lord Jesus on the Cross, and to know that HE died for my sins!
I shall always attend the mass when I am in the City!
J. Joyner


I

Visited December 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEIXLIP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A lovely Church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

When you drive along Highway 90 to Biloxi, Mississippi, you come to St Michael's Church. What a magnificent Church, just facing the sea, with scenic views across the Gulf Coast. It has beautiful stained lass windows and a very peaceful, uplifting interior.The sun shines beautifully through the stained glass windows casting a lovely warm glow throughout the the Church.It was badly damaged during hurricane Katrina but has been wonderfully restored since.For many years Irish priests have been Pastors at the Church- ask at the Church they will be happy to meet you to say hello. If you're in Biloxi be sure and go to see this fabulous circular Church by the sea.

Visited August 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stained Glass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

From the outside it looks somwhat unimpressive but from the inside it is gorgeous. The stained glass is amazingly well done.

Visited July 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“mp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Beautiful church with a scalloped roof and stained glass windows all around. During the 5 p.m. mass, the setting pours through the stained glass and makes the church glow.

Visited May 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Michael's Catholic Church also viewed

 

Been to St. Michael's Catholic Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Michael's Catholic Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.