We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easyness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Houma, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“easyness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Enjoy Laquinta inns and have stayed in Texas and Florida superior service awesome breakfast. But this one in Biloxi is lacking food wise. Staff is quite friendly and very helpful. Easy location to find close to beaches. Dog friendly and amble parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate each and every guests input. We strive to please all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    51
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
71
49
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The bed wasn't bad, but it didn't feel as crisp as a Marriott's, nor did the shower with no high pressure setting. I liked that it was pet-friendly and totally non-smoking (a plus in smoky MS). The 2 desk clerks were fantastic, and one of them got me a 2nd night for me which wasn't available when I first checked in. He was nice enough to reduce the price to match my first night, which I didn't even ask for. The maids were very nice and attentive, offering extra supplies. The breakfast was standard. The other gripes I have are moderate and nothing to do with the staff. 1. The stairways were dirty. 2. There was no bathroom fan or functioning air duct. I won't explain how one can take that simple thing for granted. 3. No bathroom door lock. 4. Deadbolt didn't work, but they offered to take care of it right away. I declined, because the dog was going to be in the room during the day. 5. Crumbling plaster by the A/C unit. The manager said that was due to be fixed. 6. We wanted one extra pillow - not available. The room seemed a bit worn overall, but at least the carpet wasn't disgusting. It seems like a lot of 3 star or less motels these days are always "going to be renovated soon". I know it's a never-ending job, because people treat motel rooms like garbage, but I sometimes wonder where all their profit goes. The room could have been spruced up substantially with a few hours work (nicked paint on the wall, etc.) We were all just pretty happy to find something that would take our pet after we walked out of the Super 8 nearby. This place seemed like a 5-star in comparison to that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the compliment on our staff. The manager that you spoke with is correct. We are about to continue our renovations of the entire hotel. We started with the flooring and will be continuing with renovations in the building, including painting and updating our guest rooms. We will be adding an internet cafe and a pantry (small store for guests to purchase items). Maybe next time you visit, our process will be complete!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We only had one problem through out our week stay. Our neighbors dogs were left in the room and barked until they returned. It would be nice if pets were designated to one floor. Other than barking dogs the stay was great. They have a great staff, great location and good prices. Not enough of breakfast selection. We would like to give a huge Thank You to Nola! You were a great help through out our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the compliment on our staff. We try to go above and beyond to insure a wonderful stay for our guests. I apologize for your issue with another guests animals. We are working on our breakfast. We are preparing to completely renovate and upgrade our breakfast area, including selections. We value your opinion. Thanks for taking the time to send in a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Refugio, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was the first hotel I have seen that actually had a designated pet walk with a community pooper scooper. The location on the lake is beautiful just a little hard to see from the road. Great location with restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are pleased that you like our property. We do strive to make things nice for our guests with pets. Having the facility for pets is a win for all of our guests. Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Hope you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was nice hotel, i love the fact that they allow dogs in la quinta, so when we travel with dogs, thats the place we looking for. This hotel was little over priced. But everything is clean and nice.
My only thing is that its very loud in hallway so dont think about sleeping inn there you will be up at 8 o clock because of loud housekeepers and other people walking and screaming around.
And you can here perfectly what people next door doing or watching in their tv. Just very thin walls.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We love our guests with pets! I'm sorry you were disturbed by hall noise etc. I will address the issue of housekeeping staff being noisy in the hallways. Thanks for reviewing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just fair or okay stay. Staff was very pleasant but seem under staff in the evening. The hot breakfast sucked! They claimed the steam tray was broken but then I over heard them saying that they maybe didn't have it plugged in. So all we had was waffles made by yourself and cold cereals, OJ, and bad coffee and yes A BUNCH OF BOILED EGGS TO GIVE U GAS! Won't be back unless I'm desperate!
Ok up side my room had a good view but one of my widows was clouded or dirty!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for expressing your views. Our warmer did go out recently. Accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience of breakfast. We expect the replacement any day now. Maybe if you are in the area again, you would consider giving us another try. I'm certain it will be better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Address: 957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Biloxi Casinos 5 miles, Sunkist Golf Club 2 miles, Biloxi Sports Complex 1 mile, MS Coast Coliseum & Convention Center 5.9 miles , Edgewater Mall 5 miles, Gulf Islands Waterpark 14 miles and Prime 1 outlet 12 miles. Biloxi has everything beaches, boating, world class golf, shopping, fishing, dining, museums, and more; all within close proximity of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Biloxi
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
La Quinta Biloxi
Biloxi La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.