We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked this place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Marathon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Liked this place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was nice hotel, i love the fact that they allow dogs in la quinta, so when we travel with dogs, thats the place we looking for. This hotel was little over priced. But everything is clean and nice.
My only thing is that its very loud in hallway so dont think about sleeping inn there you will be up at 8 o clock because of loud housekeepers and other people walking and screaming around.
And you can here perfectly what people next door doing or watching in their tv. Just very thin walls.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We love our guests with pets! I'm sorry you were disturbed by hall noise etc. I will address the issue of housekeeping staff being noisy in the hallways. Thanks for reviewing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    69
    35
    18
    9
See reviews for
91
66
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just fair or okay stay. Staff was very pleasant but seem under staff in the evening. The hot breakfast sucked! They claimed the steam tray was broken but then I over heard them saying that they maybe didn't have it plugged in. So all we had was waffles made by yourself and cold cereals, OJ, and bad coffee and yes A BUNCH OF BOILED EGGS TO GIVE U GAS! Won't be back unless I'm desperate!
Ok up side my room had a good view but one of my widows was clouded or dirty!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for expressing your views. Our warmer did go out recently. Accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience of breakfast. We expect the replacement any day now. Maybe if you are in the area again, you would consider giving us another try. I'm certain it will be better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel was horrible. I have stayed here in the past, in 2008 and 2009 and had great experiences, and a very nice pleasant hotel and staff. My recent stay June 21-22, 2014 was disappointing. The bathroom and beds were clean, but that is the best I can say for this property. The hotel was not maintained well at all. My room was on the first floor, and the walls had wear marks above the baseboard where the luggage cart had been pushed along the wall. The chair in the corner of the room was dirty looking, and the chair at the desk in the room was worn and torn. The pool had algae on the tile just above the water line and the bottom of the pool was dirty and needed cleaning. I had to skim the pool with the pool net to get the dead insects and leaves from a nearby tree out, before I just decided it was too dirty to swim in anyway.

The staff were not overly courteous either. The young man who was working at 2pm when I arrived advised me that he didn't have a room ready for me although I had a reservation. His excuse was that they were short on housekeeping staff. I was told it would be at least 1 hour when there would be a room available. When I returned a short time later, he was checking in other guests as I waited. After arriving in my room, I found there to only be 3 bath towels, for a room reserved with 4 guests. I asked another front desk staff member if I could get another bath towel, and was told that they did not have any more towels, and it was due to the hotel being full of guests. (not that there was a shortage of housekeeping staff, as previously stated by another staff member). The walls and doors at this hotel are not very soundproof either. I constantly heard other guests going down the hallway, and the noise from people in rooms on each side of my room talking, as well as television noise all night.

My advice is to save your $130 per night and stay elsewhere. This was a discounted rate as well. I stay at LaQuinta hotels frequently, and by far this has been my worst experience of all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
I'd like to thank you for your comments. Be sure that we strive to acknowledge all concerns, and correct all that can be corrected. Our number 1 goal is guest satisfaction. Your issues will be addressed with our staff. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

nice hotel but getting run down. carpets dirty and smelled like dogs. baseboard in 2nd floor lobby coming off the walls. night check-in staff didn't know how to properly handle a cash transaction. they need to better train their employees.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We will address your issues with our staff. I'm sorry that you had a bad experience. It is not ordinary for this to occur. Thank you again for sharing these concerns with us. This gives us the opportunity to correct things.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Facility is neat and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pets are welcome there, but can be a serious disturbance when the owners leave all night and the pets are left barking and howling. This is made worse by a 2 inch gap under the adjacent door which makes it sound like the dogs are in your room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Some times being pet friendly can be an inconvenience to other guests. We do strive to enforce our pet policy of keeping this from happening. We hope you will give us another shot if you are back in the area. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Everything about the hotel was fantastic. Our only problems stemmed from the timing of our stay. We picked the same weekend of some large ( IE. national ) dog contest held in Biloxi, hence our pet friendly hotel was filled to overflowing with sometimes noisy ( but always beautiful ) dogs.
Other than that slight setback, we loved everything about the hotel, the room, and all the staff with which we interacted.

Room Tip: If any are available, choose a room on the side of the hotel that overlooks the small lake with duck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Yes! The weekend you stayed was "extra" pet friendly! We do look forward to our annual dog show guests, but we aim to please all. Thanks for the kind words about our property. Our number 1 goal is guest satisfaction! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed at this location during a trip from OKC to Florida. The big draw was that it was pet friendly for no additional cost. I am always a little hesitant when hotels advertise as pet friendly, because I haven't personally come across one where many guests had a pet, so both the staff and guests look at you as if your pet will go on the attack. That wasn't the case here. Everyone was very friendly, and we saw several other dogs along with our own. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and we loved that there was a mini fridge in the room also. The breakfast the next morning was satisfactory, I just personally wish there was some fruit variety for those of us who prefer that over heavier breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love to hear from our guests. Our entire staff loves animals. Thanks so much for the kind words about our property. We strive to please all of our guests. We will work on that fruit variety for you! Come back to see us soon. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
3.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#3 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#18 of 45 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Address: 957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Biloxi Casinos 5 miles, Sunkist Golf Club 2 miles, Biloxi Sports Complex 1 mile, MS Coast Coliseum & Convention Center 5.9 miles , Edgewater Mall 5 miles, Gulf Islands Waterpark 14 miles and Prime 1 outlet 12 miles. Biloxi has everything beaches, boating, world class golf, shopping, fishing, dining, museums, and more; all within close proximity of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
La Quinta Inn And Suites Biloxi
La Quinta Biloxi
Biloxi La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.