We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not Again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you need dog and cat accommodations, this is the place. If you like Hilton group hotels e.g. Hampton Inn, Hilton Garden, etc, don't even think about it! My shower had mold. The entry door had huge space all the way around. The kids started running early in the morning. The breakfast room didn't even look inviting so didn't go there. Miss Tanya at the desk was super pleasant and helpful. It IS an inexpensive stay right off I10 accessible to the huge Biloxi casinos.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I am very sorry to know that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are constantly striving to meet each and every guest needs. It is upsetting to know we did not accomplish that during your stay. However, we are in the process of making property improvements and your concerns are being addressed. I hope to have you with us again soon so you can see the improvements we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    52
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
72
50
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brenham, Texas
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Off Interstate 10, this location was close to the casinos and some good restaurants. Rooms were spacious and clean. Front desk staff was excellent and took care of the 1 problem we had with a door lock (not working at all) and changed out room with a minimum of fuss. Breakfast (complimentary) was OK and consisted mostly of pre-packaged pastries augmented by waffles, cooked eggs and sausages and juices. Overall, a good place to consider staying.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience you did experience with us but glad to know it was resolved to your satisfication. Hope to have you back with us soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel was not what I was expecting - the location is away from everything that we were wanting to be close to - the area seems like it never really developed. Also we stayed on the third floor - I noticed when we checked in the hallway floor was in need of vacuuming - I thought maybe the next day it would be cleaned - there was trash and dirt in quite a few areas - but it still wasn't cleaned - that afternoon I reported it to front desk - but that evening it still wasn't cleaned - the same lack of attention to cleaning was apparent in several areas of our room - this is a hotel I will not be returning too - the staff was nice enough - the hotel isn't clean enough and not the best area - I guess hotel is better suited for those with dogs since many hotels don't accept them I guess this hotel is counting on pet owners being desperate - I didn't have a dog so my opinion isn't affected by having a pet stay with me

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review, however I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us during your visit to Biloxi, MS. What you experienced during your stay is completely unacceptable and actions will be taken with the staff immediately. Again, I apologize and we really hope to be able to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel overall was fine. The room was actually nice but it smelled so heavily of animal it was overwhelming and unpleasant. The room was clean so the smell must have been in the carpet. The bed smelled like urine. Too bad because I think they are making an effort to run a nice hotel. The breakfast was good and the facilities were good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for your review and for staying with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience you did experience with us. However, we are in the process of putting in new carpet and hope that we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Pet friendly hotel yet still a Very nice hotel, clean, sheets smelled great, staff was helpful and courteous. Clean and neat yard, Breakfast staff was helpful and coffee was good. Food was fresh and enjoyable. They had no rooms for the next night and staff went out of their way to look for another place for us to stay for the next night. We very much enjoyed our stay and wish we had thought to call ahead to reserve a room for longer. Very nice place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
It is so nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us and your expectations were met. We wish you would have been able to stay longer though. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Biloxi area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Address: 957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Biloxi Casinos 5 miles, Sunkist Golf Club 2 miles, Biloxi Sports Complex 1 mile, MS Coast Coliseum & Convention Center 5.9 miles , Edgewater Mall 5 miles, Gulf Islands Waterpark 14 miles and Prime 1 outlet 12 miles. Biloxi has everything beaches, boating, world class golf, shopping, fishing, dining, museums, and more; all within close proximity of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Biloxi
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
La Quinta Biloxi
Biloxi La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.