We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMFORT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 45 hotels in Biloxi
A TripAdvisor Member
“COMFORT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

La Quinta has always been a reliable stopping place on any trip. Our stay at the La Quinta in Biloxi, Mississippi, was no exception. It's so nice to know there is a VERY comfortable bed waiting , after a tiring drive. The pillow-top beds are so comfortable and relaxing.

This room was spacious, clean, and had everything we needed. The only (minor ) thing that we needed to do was to place a towel on the floor at the door to block the light from the hallway. I love total darkness to sleep. The staff was very friendly and I love the way they were with dogs and their owners. Animals lovers always appreciate that.. The front desk young lady was sweet , providing me with essentials I had forgotten to pack

The lady who prepared the 6am breakfast was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast items were varied and appealing.
Thanks for keeping this La Quinta in such good condition, from the pretty pool area, to the wonderful beds. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Your review is greatly appreciated, thank you. I am so happy to know that your stay was enjoyable and your expectations were met. We will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    43
    19
    10
    2
See reviews for
54
38
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a nice hotel, with a courteous and helpful staff. The room was immaculate, the breakfast offering a nice variety, and the location very convenient. The rooms were as quiet as could be expected, even if some footsteps from the floor above were annoying from time to time. the beds and large rooms make up for it. I'll stay here again if in the area...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Great to hear! Thank you for your review. We are always happy to have our guests feedback on their stay. It is nice to know your expectations were met and will be with us again soon. See you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on several occassions and can honestly say have never been disappointed. It is our halfway stop on our drive to Texas from Florida and we arrive sometimes very late at night. The front desk staff always greets us with a friendly smile and offers of assistance if needed. Most importantly, we are always assured of getting a great nights sleep on the most comfortable bedding. Rooms & Bathrooms have all been cleaned on every trip. We would highly recommend the La Quinta Inn & Suites on Cedar Lake Rd. , they are FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We greatly appreciate your feedback and your review. It is always nice to get positive feedback from our guests. Thank you for staying with us - see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayville, Louisiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

First off I have to thank La Quinta again for being a Pet Friendly Motel. For those individuals who do not like Dogs or Cats, should know about this. If you don't want to be in a motel with Pets, then go someplace else. I get tired of the whining and crying from people who don't think pets should be in a motel. For the most part OUR PETS are our FAMILY and when we travel they come along. Our Kids.

That all being said, this motel is very nice, about 5 years old and in pretty good shape.

The Staff is friendly and very accommodating. There is a Hot Breakfast offered in the morning.

Close to all the Casinos and the Beach.

This next comment is for MOTEL MANGAGEMENT And CORPORATE MANAGEMENT:

You need to erect a LARGER SIGN NEAR THE ROADWAY. We missed the turn after spotting the motel only to see a very small sign hidden by a larger sign on the road.

Prices are OK, a little high, but considering it is summer in Biloxi and it is a tourist town, then they are about correct.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. It is always nice to get feedback from our guest and especially to know you enjoyed your time with us in Biloxi. Thank you (and your pet) for staying with us. We will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Staff :friendly courteous above and beyond service
Rooms: spotlessly clean and super comfy beds!
What more could you want in a hotel!
Me and my husband came here on our 5th year wedding anniversary and it was a delight all around!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It is always nice to get positive feedback. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy Anniversary too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Front desk very friendly! Breakfast server very friendly as well! . Pretty views of small lake. Bathroom and rugs needed upgrading, showing age and wear. Bathroom tiles and tub should be replaced with large shower. It would have been nice to have shower gel and shampoo. But overall very nice stay!! King size bed very comfortable!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We very much appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay with us a good experience. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Biloxi
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi Hotel
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
La Quinta Biloxi
Biloxi La Quinta
Address: 957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Biloxi Casinos 5 miles, Sunkist Golf Club 2 miles, Biloxi Sports Complex 1 mile, MS Coast Coliseum & Convention Center 5.9 miles , Edgewater Mall 5 miles, Gulf Islands Waterpark 14 miles and Prime 1 outlet 12 miles. Biloxi has everything beaches, boating, world class golf, shopping, fishing, dining, museums, and more; all within close proximity of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.