We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time traveling with our pet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
A TripAdvisor Member
“first time traveling with our pet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Greeted with warm welcome especially with a pet. We were very reluctant to use La Quinta Inn especially pulling a trailer. Most places very hard parking facility but La Quinta Inn had easy access to and from Interstate. Thank you enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are very pleased to know that your expectations were met. Thank you for staying with us and hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    52
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
72
49
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgecrest, California, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We are moving and traveling cross country and this was our first stay at a LaQuinta. Travelling with a dog is not usually easy to find a nice hotel. We were so happy to find that not only was he able to be there with us for free but the hotel was very nice. Comfortable bed, friendly staff, convenient location. Would defintitely stay at LaQuinta again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and choosing La Quinta Biloxi as your home away from home. We value your feedback and continued trust in La Quinta. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Normally the reception desk folks are the friendliest people you will meet at the hotel but I even had a nice conversation with the maintenance man on a short elevator ride. The cleaning crew were all smiles and didn't have that look of dread like you are going to complain about something when you walked passed them in the halls. Typical La Quinta quality hotel but with a extremely friendly staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are always happy to have such positive feedback from our guests. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing LQ Biloxi, MS. We will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is quite new, dating from 2008. It has meeting rooms and an outdoor hot tub and swimming pool overlooking a small lake. It is convenient to the interstate, and has fairly numerous eating options nearby, although they aren't all very visible if you arrive at night. There is an Applebee restaurant and four different fast food locations within one block. You should note that this is not a beachfront location. The LaQuinta chain has become very friendly to dogs and there were many dogs in residence, but their owners took good care of them and there were no problems. Pricing was very reasonable considering the high rates generally charged on or near the gulf coast. We were happy to find this place, and will always stay here in future visits to the Mississippi gulf coast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel if you want to overlook the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to know your stay met your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was right off the interstate and I was just traveling through Biloxi. The hotel was great.

From the moment I checked in, I knew I had made the right decision. The staff was friendly, the lobby was spacious, clean and impressive!

The room was more than adequate and most important it was clean. I received a call after being in my room for less than five minutes from the front desk asking if everything was ok. Again, you couldn't ask for friendlier people.

If I ever have to go through Biloxi again I would stay there. Great place for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always great to know that our staff has met guest expectations. Most of all we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was the perfect place at the perfect price. It's very difficult to find a clean, updated hotel for under $100, let alone a room with a king-sized bed, a refrigerator, and a microwave. Plus they serve free breakfast. No complaints here whatsoever! If you are looking for a place on the beach, however, this is not for you. La Quinta is located right off of I-10.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We were glad to have you with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Address: 957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Biloxi Casinos 5 miles, Sunkist Golf Club 2 miles, Biloxi Sports Complex 1 mile, MS Coast Coliseum & Convention Center 5.9 miles , Edgewater Mall 5 miles, Gulf Islands Waterpark 14 miles and Prime 1 outlet 12 miles. Biloxi has everything beaches, boating, world class golf, shopping, fishing, dining, museums, and more; all within close proximity of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Biloxi
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
La Quinta Biloxi
Biloxi La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.