We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel, Great Facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“New Hotel, Great Facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is quite new, dating from 2008. It has meeting rooms and an outdoor hot tub and swimming pool overlooking a small lake. It is convenient to the interstate, and has fairly numerous eating options nearby, although they aren't all very visible if you arrive at night. There is an Applebee restaurant and four different fast food locations within one block. You should note that this is not a beachfront location. The LaQuinta chain has become very friendly to dogs and there were many dogs in residence, but their owners took good care of them and there were no problems. Pricing was very reasonable considering the high rates generally charged on or near the gulf coast. We were happy to find this place, and will always stay here in future visits to the Mississippi gulf coast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel if you want to overlook the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to know your stay met your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    49
    24
    13
    4
See reviews for
68
45
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was right off the interstate and I was just traveling through Biloxi. The hotel was great.

From the moment I checked in, I knew I had made the right decision. The staff was friendly, the lobby was spacious, clean and impressive!

The room was more than adequate and most important it was clean. I received a call after being in my room for less than five minutes from the front desk asking if everything was ok. Again, you couldn't ask for friendlier people.

If I ever have to go through Biloxi again I would stay there. Great place for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always great to know that our staff has met guest expectations. Most of all we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was the perfect place at the perfect price. It's very difficult to find a clean, updated hotel for under $100, let alone a room with a king-sized bed, a refrigerator, and a microwave. Plus they serve free breakfast. No complaints here whatsoever! If you are looking for a place on the beach, however, this is not for you. La Quinta is located right off of I-10.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We were glad to have you with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were 5 persons, I asked in advance for additional bed and they did not provide it, I call the front desk and they said that they don't have any spare folded bed, therefore, 3 person had to share one bed and it was impossible to sleep.
The internet didn't work at all.
The breakfast was well served.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We would like to take this opportunity to apologize to you for any inconveniences you experienced with us during your stay. Your comments will be addressed immediately. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you this is not typical or normal operation for our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because it was pet-friendly and on our route. It is difficult to find places that allow large dogs and don't charge you fees. For this, we were thankful.

The hotel is tucked behind Applebee's, so keep an eye out for the restaurant as a landmark when you arrive. We found our room to be clean and the staff were very friendly (they even recommended a great local place to eat). I liked that the rooms were quiet and our neighbors were quiet.

The breakfast the next morning, however was really bad. The person preparing it had watered down the waffle batter and it was difficult to cook. We ended up throwing most of ours away. The juice tasted strange and we didn't feel comfortable drinking it. I don't like coffee and their hot water was out. The hard-boiled eggs were fine, but the apples were mushy. We ended up grabbing a pre-packaged muffin and leaving. The staff was no where to be seen during this time.

If it weren't for the breakfast and the lack of staff presence that morning, I would have given this hotel a better rating.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your quiet room. We apologize for your inconvenience during breakfast and are currently looking into alternatives. We hope to have you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have stayed here many times, but the last three times, we have had major problems with the amount of noise!!! We are dog owners, and are always considerate of others, but have had major problems with other dogs barking and could even hear low growling from dogs next door as well as doors opening and closing and slamming throughout the night until 2-3 a.m. So, we got no sleep because the slamming of doors began again around 6 a.m. This has happened the last 3 times, so we will probably not stay here again. We could hear the people next door, arguing and loud TV....The AC/heater was VERY loud so we had to turn it off. The hotel was not full nor near full, but I guess they booked everyone in the same area, which created more noise with in and out of others..............a sleepless night in Biloxi, again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We greatly apologize for your inconvience. We are constantly striving to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible. The front desk staff is here 24/7 to assist with any needs possible in order to create the comfort of being "home away from home." We hope to have you with us agian soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Address: 957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Biloxi Casinos 5 miles, Sunkist Golf Club 2 miles, Biloxi Sports Complex 1 mile, MS Coast Coliseum & Convention Center 5.9 miles , Edgewater Mall 5 miles, Gulf Islands Waterpark 14 miles and Prime 1 outlet 12 miles. Biloxi has everything beaches, boating, world class golf, shopping, fishing, dining, museums, and more; all within close proximity of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Biloxi
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
La Quinta Biloxi
Biloxi La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.