We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
madurai
1 review
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I like this hotel. Stayed here on a business trip for the night. Front desk staff were really nice. Room and restaurant were very clean and pleasant. Fresh chocolates and cookies in the restaurant. Nice continental breakfast and the taste is very good. Room was very quiet and good for sleep. The hotel staffs meet our requirement well and they are always available. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay. We are always happy to recieve positive feedback from our guests.
See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    64
    32
    15
    6
See reviews for
87
58
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel was ok, I guess.

My main gripe was the fact that we could hear televisions on both walls of our room and literally every footstep the people above us took. Calls to the front desk did very little to resolve these woes.

Excellent continental breakfast, though.

Pets allowed was a plus, but a given being that every laquinta is pet-friendly.

Room Tip: Definitely pick the top floor, because the floor above you will definitely be a disturbance. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Biloxi, MS. I apologize for the inconvenience(s) you experienced during your recent stay with us. We are constantly striving to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have stayed at this La Quinta numerous times and are a little sad to see the effects of time on what used to be a great hotel. The big things are still great - comfortable bed, microwave and fridge in the room, free breakfast, convenient location right off exit 44 on I-10, pets stay free and nice southern hospitality. But the hotel is really showing its age - the carpets in the room are worn, there is old black mildew in the corner of the shower, the AC control cover falls off. The water is very soft and the water pressure is so low that we didn't feel like we could get the soap off in the shower. The door to the room had a 2" gap at the bottom and the door latch was so loose that anybody could have just shoved it open. Maybe they could add security latch guards? The hotel provides a scooper, bags and a trash can in the tiny dog walk area but we wish all pet owners were responsible enough to use the supplies. You can't leave a pet in the room unattended unless it is crated according to the pet policy but if you arent traveling with a crate, we weren't sure how we could have done that. We got what we consider a fair price on the room because we booked well in advance but the walk in rate seems kind of high. Overall we would stay here again but not with the same excitement that we used to have.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We greatly apologize for you disappoint during your last stay with us. We are constantly striving to make each and every guest feel as if they are home away from home. I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you in regards to your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our stay was very satisfactory, the interor room and bathroom was neat and clean as expected. The staff was attentive in making up the beds and suppling us with clean lien and toiletries.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I enjoyed my recent stay with the La Quinta. Check in was a breeze and quick, The staff was very professional and able to assist me in booking my future reservations with La Quinta in Hattisburg, MS. The back view of the pond was so beautiful. I was able to work with great wireless internet speeds while watching the turtles and (20) geese continue to manicure themselves. We love this location and the convenience of walking over to Applebees for a discounted dinner.

Thanks La Quinta!!!! We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your response on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Lots of places to eat near the hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms with soft beds. The pool is nice and relaxing. The hotel clerk that checked us in seemed nice but could tell he was not a people person (seemed scared to talk to people). I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: lots to eat arond the hotel. I recommend anyone staying here. It's in a safe and good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and kind words. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and your room was nice and comfortable.
See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Address: 957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Biloxi Casinos 5 miles, Sunkist Golf Club 2 miles, Biloxi Sports Complex 1 mile, MS Coast Coliseum & Convention Center 5.9 miles , Edgewater Mall 5 miles, Gulf Islands Waterpark 14 miles and Prime 1 outlet 12 miles. Biloxi has everything beaches, boating, world class golf, shopping, fishing, dining, museums, and more; all within close proximity of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Biloxi
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
La Quinta Biloxi
Biloxi La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.