We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good prices high.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terrace Cafe

Terrace Cafe
875 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
228-386-7737
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Terrace Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 191 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Food good prices high.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Had breakfast and lunch here, food was good but a bit pricey. Large servings at breakfast, wanted french toast, was around $9-$10 waiter said they have kids portion not on menu for $4. Ordered that and was 2 HUGE pieces of bread, the regular order would have been way to large.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    40
    23
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good Place for Quick Bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Located in the Beau Rivage resort this is a good place to grab something to eat. They are open 24/7 and the food was good and reasonably priced.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guin, Alabama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Never got our food!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We don't like buffets so we opted for breakfast at Terrace Café. Wrong choice! We waited about 10 minutes to get a table and the waitress took our order pretty quick and then we had no other contact with her or our food. We finally just left after about 45 minutes. If it was a lunch or dinner it would be different, but a plain breakfast of pancakes and eggs. No way! I would never go back.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The setting of this restaurant is great and the waitstaff service was outstanding and eager to please. I found the food to be average bordering on mediocre. My omelet was overdone; they gave me COLD milk for my steelcut oatmeal;my sea bass entree was bland. My server noted, however, that I was leaving it on my plate and insisted that he give me a complimentary dessert so for service,I reiterate,they do try to please.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas, Usa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food anytime of day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

From breakfast to dinner all good. Nice to get away from all the noise of casino and shopping. Like the open air of t he hotel lobby.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Terrace Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrace Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.