We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably what you would expect” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Terrace Cafe

Terrace Cafe
875 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
228-386-7737
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Terrace Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 188 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Probably what you would expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We ate here late evening the first time. Service was good, food ok, but seemed a little expensive. Ate here again around 630 pm. the next day. The waiters were so snowed under that no one was getting good service. Hi, I'm you waiter, Ill bring bread. Where did he go? Finally, may we have bread? Yes. Dinner served. Wanted wine. No waiter. Dinner cold and mediocre. Was the seafood feast. Didn't seem to be fresh. One fish filet, two fried shrimp, one stuffed crab and some fried oysters. Would bet it all was frozen from a box. Almost done. Bread shows up. Without water most of meal. Water and bread again show up as signing check. I can't really blame the wait staff. they were all running around and in a hurry just trying to keep up. Blame management for not having enough staff scheduled. Would not recomend if you have somewhere else to go

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    22
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Outrageous Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Terrace Cafe has always been our favorite place to eat at the Beau Rivage. This visit they acted like they didn't care if we ate there or not. 30 minutes to be seated, another 30 minutes to be served. At least 25% of the restaurant's tables were empty. Obviously not enough workers. This was a Sunday morning. The food was still quite good. The host's attitude was poor. The waitress was completely overworked. This tells me that there is a real management problem and it needs to be fixed ASAP.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimauma, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Excellent waitstaff. Fast service and good quality food. We were seated quickly. Great presentation. Food so much better than the buffet.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

For the costliness, the food was good, but not great. I ordered an Asian dish (Lo Mein), and it cost around $15. It tasted good, but no better than any other Lo Mein I've had, and the portion was rather small. A basket of bread was also brought to our table. The service staff were very hospitable. The seating was comfortable, and the restaurant was pretty.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Your Money's Worth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Terrace Cafe is the 24 hour dining facility at Beau Rivage. The quality and service we have experienced there in 2 previous stays have been excellent. The waitstaff is well trained and always courteous; the portions are more than adequate for the hungriest patron; with consistent high quality ingredients.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Terrace Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrace Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.