We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terrace Cafe

Terrace Cafe
875 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
228-386-7737
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Terrace Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 187 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Wimauma, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Excellent waitstaff. Fast service and good quality food. We were seated quickly. Great presentation. Food so much better than the buffet.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    35
    21
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

For the costliness, the food was good, but not great. I ordered an Asian dish (Lo Mein), and it cost around $15. It tasted good, but no better than any other Lo Mein I've had, and the portion was rather small. A basket of bread was also brought to our table. The service staff were very hospitable. The seating was comfortable, and the restaurant was pretty.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Your Money's Worth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Terrace Cafe is the 24 hour dining facility at Beau Rivage. The quality and service we have experienced there in 2 previous stays have been excellent. The waitstaff is well trained and always courteous; the portions are more than adequate for the hungriest patron; with consistent high quality ingredients.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Needs more servers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Waited 40 minutes for our server to take our lunch order. 30 minutes to arrive only to have had it wrong. We didn't say anything. Didn't want to wait another hour. Food was good. We did have dinner there once and all went very well. Both servers were pleasant. They had more staff sitting people than serving.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“There are plenty of places where I can be ignored for free”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I were ignored by the staff while we waited to be seated, not realizing that we needed a beeper. This was not obvious, because there were several empty tables. The hostess was a few feet away, and just let us stand there for 20 minutes, and then when someone else told us that we needed a beeper, she told us that we would have to wait another 20 minutes for a table. Because of the way the staff at this restaurant within the hotel behaved, we will not go back to the hotel again ever.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Terrace Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrace Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.