We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for work travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Batesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Batesville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Batesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Lakewood Drive, Batesville, MS 38606   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Middleborough, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Convenient for work travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Complimentary breakfast was served with plenty of time left to make it to the local SMEPA power plant by 7 am. The fitness room contained equipment for cardio exercise a couple of machines and some dumbbells. Complimentary food was also available in the late afternoon/early evening. Internet was available from the rooms and the business center contained two computers and two printers. This hotel's convenience helped my time in Batesville more cost effective and productive than I have been in some other areas during work travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya m, Manager at Hampton Inn Batesville, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I want to say "Thank You" for taking the time to fill out survey. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your nice comments in our morning huddle with my staff. If you are ever back in this area please consider us again for you home away from home.

Thanks,

Tonya Maness
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    46
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
42
32
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange Beach, Alabama
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I found the staff to be pleasant, the breakfast food to be acceptable, and my room -- as well as the hotel lobby -- clean. That's pretty much what I expect from a basic hotel -- no frills and no bad experience! There's a Burger King next door -- so close that you can smell the flame-grilled burgers; there's also a Cracker Barrel restaurant less than a half mile away. Conveniently located hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya m, Manager at Hampton Inn Batesville, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I want to say "Thank You" for taking the time to fill out survey. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your nice comments in our morning huddle with my staff. If you are ever back in this area please consider us again for you home away from home.

Thanks,

Tonya Maness
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I would not want this property associated with the Hampton Inn Name! Incompetent front desk staff(check in and check out). Property in need of much renovation, staff had bad attitude toward whites, much disrepair including faulty shower head, dirty carpeting, torn wall paper.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batesville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
I want to first say " Thank You" for taking the time to share your comments online. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. I will have my staff to address the issues that you encountered during your stay. However if you are ever back in this area again please give us a second try. I will personally take care of your reservation if you email me @ Tonya.Maness@hilton.com.

Thanks,

Tonya Maness
Hampton Inn-Batesville
662-578-5555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batesville hotels

Rock Hill, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel 2 years ago for 8 days and was extremely satisfied! This time, my grandson (12) and I had only a one night's stay. It was even better than I remembered!! Would choose to stay here anytime I am near Batesville, MS. The bedding was wonderful, room was very quiet and the breakfast was fresh and nutritious, with many different items from which to choose. Thanks to this particular Hampton Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batesville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for saying such nice comments about our hotel. I will share your comments with our staff during morning huddle. if you are ever in the Batesville area please choose us as "your home away from home"

Thanks,

Tonya Maness
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Batesville
662-578-5555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville,nc
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

clean. FRIENDLY accommodating folks at the front desk and helpers. Rooms are pleasant with microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot and pool, many items on the breakfast bar and there is some sort of evening gathering with drinks and snacks but I never made that. Definitely would stay there again. Rates very affordable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batesville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for saying such nice comments about our hotel. I will share your comments with our staff during morning huddle. if you are ever in the Batesville area please choose us as "your home away from home"

Thanks,

Tonya Maness
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Batesville
662-578-5555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Canoe, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff at the hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of activity in Batesville at the intersection of I-55 & MS 6. There are a lot of dining options close to the hotel. Batesville is less than 70 miles south of Memphis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batesville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for saying such nice comments about our hotel. I will share your comments with our staff during morning huddle. if you are ever in the Batesville area please choose us as "your home away from home"

Thanks,

Tonya Maness
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Batesville
662-578-5555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was clean, the desk staff was friendly upon check in and check out and as far as value @ $ 89 a night, this hotel was a good value. It's easy to find off of I-55 and is located near several popular eating places. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batesville, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to rank our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that if your travels ever find you back in the Batesville area you choose us as " your home away from home".

Thanks,

Tonya Maness
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Batesville

Address: 103 Lakewood Drive, Batesville, MS 38606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Batesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Batesville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Batesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.