We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Batesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Batesville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Batesville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Power Dr, Batesville, MS 38606   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I was 5 hours away from my destination and was tired from driving all day. A lady named Selena took care of my mother. She was really nice and friendly. She accepted my mother's AARP card. When we got into the room it was spacious, the ceiling was high, and everything looked brand new. I enjoyed the bed the most. It was super comfortable to sleep. My only downfall was in the morning finding out there was no free breakfast. I was a little discourage but I had brought food from home so I was able to enjoy my free coffee that was provided in my room with my food. It was nice place to stay. I would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank laquint26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We focus very much on customer service and hospitality. I'm especially happy that Selena was able to accommodate your mother. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed one night while playing baseball in Oxford. The room were VERY large (HUGE)! Clean! and comfortable! Staff was great. It was close to many resturants and shopping. I will definatley stay here again!

Room Tip: pool and hot tub were nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbruffin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn-Batesville. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to make out hotel the best. Thank you for taking the time to post your view of your stay. Hope to see your family at your next ballgame.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

As a very frequent traveler and I am a loyal Holiday Inn person, but maybe not for long. It seems they are not as loyal as the travelers and try to milk every penny they can out of travelers. For years it has been a standard that canceling before 6pm meant no charge, but know this hotel decides its a 24 hour cancellation policy. For a traveler like me driving truck its almost impossible to say you can be there, its just a hope, with traffic conditions, weather, construction.

I planned my trip carefully and was trying to get the most miles I could within my allowance. I had another driver so the distance was reachable. But then came traffic and construction at 5:20 pm I knew we where not going to make it, we where 5 hours away, and called and canceled the reservation.
now 2 weeks later there is a charge for the room on my card, I called and asked and Niki told me there is a 24 hour cancellation policy, it was on my confirmation, my bad I did not read the contract and therefore stuck for the room night. I assumed, which everyone knows assuming is bad, that it was a holiday inn policy not a location policy for 6 pm cancellation. Its getting to be like a Dr's appointment know.

I stay almost 100 nights a year in Holiday Inn's but that might just change. Being loyal to Holiday Inn does not mean they will be loyal to you.

PLEASE READ confirmations and save yourself the heartache and DON"T STAY AT THIS PROPERTY EVER.

Niki did knock 50% off but that's not the point. They charge you more for walking in or making a late reservation and now they want to charge to cancel one, what a rip off.

I stayed there once before and it was in a good spot for me to stop but now I will avoid it like the plague.

Holiday Inn better wise up or they will be a motel 6 company.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, stay across the street. Save your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAVE0169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear DAVE0169,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding our hotel. It is unfortunate to hear about your recent experience with cancelling your reservation. I appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, GA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Spent one night at this Holiday Inn. It is a near complete total renovation. Public areas were bright and inviting. Our room was clean, large, had a high ceiling, and appeared to have a mix of new or slightly used furniture. The office chair had a four-inch slash in its seat covering and an armchair in the corner hid a large rug stain. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. We received excellent service from a very friendly staff. The only serious downside was the lack of a free breakfast, a feature we have come to expect from the brand's Express motels. We believe something as simple as a continental breakfast would increase bookings. (Management listening?) Overall, we have no problem recommending this motel and plan to overnight there later this year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RovingRangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing our full service Holiday Inn. I really hope the next time you stay with us you will choose to eat at our restaurant. I think you would really enjoy it. Thank you for your comments and for choosing Holiday Inn-Batesville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Batesville for just one night and were very pleased with our room and the motel in general. We were greeted by the evening manager who was very accommodating as far as where we could park our motorcycle. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. When we got to the room, we were happy with the cleanliness of it (not always the case) and we had a good night sleep. I would definitely recommend this motel to a family member or friends!!

Side note: The only reason I rated the spa and kids activities at average is because they didn't apply to us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here for business and would have to say out of the past years stay at Holiday Inns all over the State of Mississippi this is probably one of the best ones. It is very clean and up to date. Room is very spacious. Staff was very friendly. The exercise room was in great shape. Would suggest this place to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MStravel2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, November 19, 2015
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Your kind words are so encouraging for all of our team. We are delighted to have met your expectations. We look forward to your next stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed one night on our way back from the corvette museum to Houston. The hotel has been renovated and was very clean. Our room was a very large corner room overlooking the golf course. We were so excited to stay there because they had an on-site restaurant which is so nice when you have been in the car all day. Well, the restaurant and bar did not have wine at all. Everyone in the restaurant wanted a glass of wine, however all the customers were totally ignored. The manager could have gone one block and bought some at the liquor store. We ordered a pizza and it was frozen from a box. The waitress was really nice and tried her best under the worst of circumstances. The restaurant booths were all torn up and you could not sit in them. Also the restaurant was very dirty. We have been to many Holiday Inns and the restaurants are always nice, but this was disgusting.

Room Tip: Corner Room overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruisehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate you sharing both, your good and 'not so good' experience. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the view from the balcony of your suite. We regret your experience in the restaurant. We will look into the inventory issues you mentioned regarding the wine and pizza. We apologize that we had to shut down the 'booth section' of the restaurant. We had the tables sent off for refinishing. Renovations are always a challenge to work through while having to stay open for business. Regardless, we have completed the project so that no one else will be inconvenienced. Please give us another try during your next visit to the area!

Thanks,
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#3 of 8 in Batesville
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Batesville
Quality Inn Batesville
#4 of 8 in Batesville
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Batesville
Days Inn Batesville
#7 of 8 in Batesville
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Batesville

Address: 210 Power Dr, Batesville, MS 38606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Batesville 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel in Batesville, Mississippi. Ideally located at the intersection of I-55 and HWY 6/278, the new Holiday Inn Hotel Batesville offers easy access to the Tri Lakes Medical Center and the University of Mississippi, as well as top attractions and major businesses in Batesville.Hotel guests can experience the excitement of Ole Miss football games and the history found at Rowan Oak, novelist William Faulkner's historic home, just 11 miles from our accommodations. Batesville Civic Center events and outdoor recreation at Sardis Lake can also be found just a short distance from our hotel in Batesville, MS. Business travelers find our Batesville hotel's location convenient to companies such as Insituform, Crown Cork & Seal, Parker-Hannifin, G. E. Aviation and Pepsi-Cola. To best accommodate business gatherings, two flexible meeting rooms, complete with audio/visual equipment and conference services, are available on-site. A 24-hour business center is also provided to keep guests connected throughout their stay. During your trip to beautiful Mississippi, we invite you to take advantage of our Batesville hotel's outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, acarde and full-service restaurant. Free, high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access is also available for your utmost convenience. As you plan your visit, we hope you will check out our excellent Batesville, MS hotel's rates and book your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Batesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing