We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Batesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Batesville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Batesville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Power Dr, Batesville, MS 38606   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Conyers, GA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Spent one night at this Holiday Inn. It is a near complete total renovation. Public areas were bright and inviting. Our room was clean, large, had a high ceiling, and appeared to have a mix of new or slightly used furniture. The office chair had a four-inch slash in its seat covering and an armchair in the corner hid a large rug stain. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. We received excellent service from a very friendly staff. The only serious downside was the lack of a free breakfast, a feature we have come to expect from the brand's Express motels. We believe something as simple as a continental breakfast would increase bookings. (Management listening?) Overall, we have no problem recommending this motel and plan to overnight there later this year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing our full service Holiday Inn. I really hope the next time you stay with us you will choose to eat at our restaurant. I think you would really enjoy it. Thank you for your comments and for choosing Holiday Inn-Batesville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    13
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
28
10
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taylorville, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Batesville for just one night and were very pleased with our room and the motel in general. We were greeted by the evening manager who was very accommodating as far as where we could park our motorcycle. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. When we got to the room, we were happy with the cleanliness of it (not always the case) and we had a good night sleep. I would definitely recommend this motel to a family member or friends!!

Side note: The only reason I rated the spa and kids activities at average is because they didn't apply to us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here for business and would have to say out of the past years stay at Holiday Inns all over the State of Mississippi this is probably one of the best ones. It is very clean and up to date. Room is very spacious. Staff was very friendly. The exercise room was in great shape. Would suggest this place to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed one night on our way back from the corvette museum to Houston. The hotel has been renovated and was very clean. Our room was a very large corner room overlooking the golf course. We were so excited to stay there because they had an on-site restaurant which is so nice when you have been in the car all day. Well, the restaurant and bar did not have wine at all. Everyone in the restaurant wanted a glass of wine, however all the customers were totally ignored. The manager could have gone one block and bought some at the liquor store. We ordered a pizza and it was frozen from a box. The waitress was really nice and tried her best under the worst of circumstances. The restaurant booths were all torn up and you could not sit in them. Also the restaurant was very dirty. We have been to many Holiday Inns and the restaurants are always nice, but this was disgusting.

Room Tip: Corner Room overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate you sharing both, your good and 'not so good' experience. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the view from the balcony of your suite. We regret your experience in the restaurant. We will look into the inventory issues you mentioned regarding the wine and pizza. We apologize that we had to shut down the 'booth section' of the restaurant. We had the tables sent off for refinishing. Renovations are always a challenge to work through while having to stay open for business. Regardless, we have completed the project so that no one else will be inconvenienced. Please give us another try during your next visit to the area!

Thanks,
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowell, America
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel not ready by check in time. Had to wait. Dirty sheets in hallway all night and next morning. Booked through cheaphotels, did not read SMALL print, went through 3rd party, expedia, so we could not cancel. Cheaphotel charged $319.20 per night for a room that the lady at the hotel said they charge $156.00 per night room. Cigarette butt stand so full butts all over the ground, BOTH DAYS WE WERE THERE AND NEVER CLEANED UP.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for bringing these issues to our attention. Regarding your booking through cheaphotels, we recommend you book directly through holidayinn.com to avoid any rate inconsistency issues. We will pay more attention to make sure no sheets are left in the hallway overnight and make sure the ashtray under the canopy are checked daily. We strive for perfection and take your comments seriously.

Thank you for sharing your experience.
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This property does not live up to the standards of a Holiday Inn Express. The property appears to be new, but it will soon start to look old as maintenance and cleanliness are lacking. We had sheets with holes in them; something appeared to have been splashed and not cleaned on the bedroom door, the napkins stuck to the table in the restaurant, and the walls of the elevator appeared to not have been wiped clean in quite some time.
Restaurant and bar were closed on a Saturday night. Hot tea was not available in the lobby or in the restaurant for breakfast. The restaurant staff clearly had not been properly trained on the basics of customer service. They were pleasant and made every effort to be nice, but nice does not replace knowledgeable service.

Room Tip: Rooms are ample size, and no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We will look into all of your concerns and address them immediately. It is our goal to be PERFECT. We apologize if we fell short of your expectations. Please call me at 662 563 1234 x142 to discuss further so that we can find out more about when these issues occurred.

Thanks,
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very nice hotel for an overnight stay. We were on the road and did not reach our destination. We had to stop for the night unexpectedly and choose this hotel . It is a new facility and thus very clean. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Batesville.

Thanks,
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Batesville

Address: 210 Power Dr, Batesville, MS 38606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Batesville 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel in Batesville, Mississippi. Ideally located at the intersection of I-55 and HWY 6/278, the new Holiday Inn Hotel Batesville offers easy access to the Tri Lakes Medical Center and the University of Mississippi, as well as top attractions and major businesses in Batesville.Hotel guests can experience the excitement of Ole Miss football games and the history found at Rowan Oak, novelist William Faulkner's historic home, just 11 miles from our accommodations. Batesville Civic Center events and outdoor recreation at Sardis Lake can also be found just a short distance from our hotel in Batesville, MS. Business travelers find our Batesville hotel's location convenient to companies such as Insituform, Crown Cork & Seal, Parker-Hannifin, G. E. Aviation and Pepsi-Cola. To best accommodate business gatherings, two flexible meeting rooms, complete with audio/visual equipment and conference services, are available on-site. A 24-hour business center is also provided to keep guests connected throughout their stay. During your trip to beautiful Mississippi, we invite you to take advantage of our Batesville hotel's outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, acarde and full-service restaurant. Free, high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access is also available for your utmost convenience. As you plan your visit, we hope you will check out our excellent Batesville, MS hotel's rates and book your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Batesville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Batesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.