We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk agent more concerned about boyfriend than guest!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Batesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Batesville to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Batesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   695 Interstate Highway 55 and State Route 6 East, Batesville, MS 38606   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Clarksville, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Front desk agent more concerned about boyfriend than guest!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Check in was easy however room # was said in front of clerks boyfriend ( I thought it was another guest). a big no no for wyndham! When I went back to ask for directions, clerk sat on the coutch eating with boyfriends arms wrapped around each other and gave me a look like I was disturbing them. I guess that is what she gets paid for. Gave me directions and clearly wanted me to leave. Stains were on bathmats, towels, and washcloths. I asked the night shift for additional towels which were in better shape than the towels in the rooms. It was clean but for $70.00 I expected a little more! Room was quiet. Bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Extra note don't go to Hardees to get breakfast, they do not want to take a food order!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    21
    12
    10
See reviews for
34
20
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Modest little motel with friendly staff, free internet, and breakfast. Room was clean and included a microwave and fridge. The bed was even comfy. For the price I thought it was a pretty good deal!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

One of the few places that had vacancies during move-in week at Ole Miss. Not much in terms of amenities but very clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

This was not my first choice hotel, but the Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn did not have enough rooms for my entire extended family. We decided to stay at the Ramada as a last resort. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised. It is clean and relatively quiet. They have an extended continental breakfast in the morning with Belgian waffles. The staff have all been very nice. And, you can't beat the value!!! Very happy we lucked upon this hotel since it is 50% less than Holiday Inn. Definitely would recommend if you aren't going to be spending a lot of time in your room. The rooms are not fancy, but there is free Wi-Fi, a refrigerator and a microwave.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Mn
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

This hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a recliner in the room which was a bonus. Decent breakfast

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

I was looking for a nice hotel that wouldn't break my wallet. Ramada was the cheapest priced so I was expecting the worst. To my surprise the staff was very friendly, the room looked brand new and was very clean. I would stay here again and will recommend to everyone to not spend $100 at the holiday inn, when you can get a very nice room for half the price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

Stayed at the Ramada recently. From the outside it was a little dreary, but the room was very clean and well kept. Nice bed and shower and workers were very helpful. Nothing fancy but well worth the money for a quick stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Batesville
Quality Inn Batesville
#5 of 8 in Batesville
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Comfort Suites Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Batesville
Days Inn Batesville
#6 of 8 in Batesville
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#3 of 8 in Batesville
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Batesville

Address: 695 Interstate Highway 55 and State Route 6 East, Batesville, MS 38606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Batesville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batesville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Batesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.