We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk agent more concerned about boyfriend than guest!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   695 Highway 6 East, Batesville, MS 38606 (Formerly Ramada Limited Batesville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Clarksville, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Front desk agent more concerned about boyfriend than guest!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Check in was easy however room # was said in front of clerks boyfriend ( I thought it was another guest). a big no no for wyndham! When I went back to ask for directions, clerk sat on the coutch eating with boyfriends arms wrapped around each other and gave me a look like I was disturbing them. I guess that is what she gets paid for. Gave me directions and clearly wanted me to leave. Stains were on bathmats, towels, and washcloths. I asked the night shift for additional towels which were in better shape than the towels in the rooms. It was clean but for $70.00 I expected a little more! Room was quiet. Bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Extra note don't go to Hardees to get breakfast, they do not want to take a food order!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pomedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Modest little motel with friendly staff, free internet, and breakfast. Room was clean and included a microwave and fridge. The bed was even comfy. For the price I thought it was a pretty good deal!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zenmom927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

One of the few places that had vacancies during move-in week at Ole Miss. Not much in terms of amenities but very clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Needsomesun29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

This was not my first choice hotel, but the Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn did not have enough rooms for my entire extended family. We decided to stay at the Ramada as a last resort. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised. It is clean and relatively quiet. They have an extended continental breakfast in the morning with Belgian waffles. The staff have all been very nice. And, you can't beat the value!!! Very happy we lucked upon this hotel since it is 50% less than Holiday Inn. Definitely would recommend if you aren't going to be spending a lot of time in your room. The rooms are not fancy, but there is free Wi-Fi, a refrigerator and a microwave.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank like2travel033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Mn
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

This hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a recliner in the room which was a bonus. Decent breakfast

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArdyHugo_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

I was looking for a nice hotel that wouldn't break my wallet. Ramada was the cheapest priced so I was expecting the worst. To my surprise the staff was very friendly, the room looked brand new and was very clean. I would stay here again and will recommend to everyone to not spend $100 at the holiday inn, when you can get a very nice room for half the price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustinmcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenn
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

Stayed at the Ramada recently. From the outside it was a little dreary, but the room was very clean and well kept. Nice bed and shower and workers were very helpful. Nothing fancy but well worth the money for a quick stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Batesville
Quality Inn Batesville
#4 of 8 in Batesville
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#3 of 8 in Batesville
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Batesville
Days Inn Batesville
#7 of 8 in Batesville
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
21.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville

Address: 695 Highway 6 East, Batesville, MS 38606 (Formerly Ramada Limited Batesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Batesville offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, business center, outdoor pool (open May to September), and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning including free coffee in the lobby. All guest rooms include microwave, hairdryer, 32 flat panel satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are centrally located off Interstate 55/Route 278. We are near to local attractions such as Batesville Civic Center, North Delta School, and Northwest Mississippi Community College. Americas Best Value Inn Batesville is your best choice within the northern Mississippi state. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Arkansas or Tennessee. At Americas Best Value Inn Batesville our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Batesville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batesville Ramada
Ramada Limited Batesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing