We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Batesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Batesville to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Batesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   695 Interstate Highway 55 and State Route 6 East, Batesville, MS 38606   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Hugo, Mn
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

This hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a recliner in the room which was a bonus. Decent breakfast

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
27
16
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

I was looking for a nice hotel that wouldn't break my wallet. Ramada was the cheapest priced so I was expecting the worst. To my surprise the staff was very friendly, the room looked brand new and was very clean. I would stay here again and will recommend to everyone to not spend $100 at the holiday inn, when you can get a very nice room for half the price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenn
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

Stayed at the Ramada recently. From the outside it was a little dreary, but the room was very clean and well kept. Nice bed and shower and workers were very helpful. Nothing fancy but well worth the money for a quick stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

This hotel was immaculately clean----there was absolutely no usual stale hotel odor or overwhelming scented cover up smell---JUST PLAIN CLEAN!!!!! It is not one of the most popular considerations in Batesville but we will be staying here again and will advise our friends and football fans as well. The only negative observation was the front lobby was closed when we arrived after 10 and i had to stand outside at a window to check in and it was in the 30s. Also apparantly the accounting staff runs the credit cards before midnite because mine had already been charged and i wanted to pay with cash and had to wait for a receipt in the morning because the charge had to be removed first. All in all, if you need a one night stay on a ole miss football weekend....this is a very good option! Beds were very comfortable as well.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Got called away at 2pm on the last day of our stay for a family emergency. We were informed by the desk clerk that the manager said we would have to pay full price that night. Our room was clean, we hadn't been there all day, we just went in and grabbed our luggage, so it would have been fine to rent out. There weren't very many cars in the parking lot so its not like they were booked. Also I booked the rooms at one rate, its not mentioned anywhere that the rate is $68.76 on Thurs. and goes up to 126.50 on Fri. and Sat. Will NEVER stay here again! Need to change their slogan to the hotel without a heart! Thanks Ramada!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batesville hotels

Eureka, MO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed here because of our Wyndham Rewards program, and because of all the good reviews. We certainly were not disappointed. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, and even the door threshholds were clean, and that is where you can tell how clean things generally are. While this is not what I'd call a "fancy" place, it certainly fills the bill and the price is so right. The king bed was great, with clean linens and six wonderful pillows. We stayed three nights and enjoyed the Batesville area, and though we never used the breakfast which was offered, we did enjoy the Cracker Barrel close by. This motel is centrally located to just about any place you'd want to go, and we plan to go back again soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Ms
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

I'm local and stayed here over night, was reluctant at first because I know alot of truckers and business types stay here. All I needed was a quiet place to go that didn't cost a days + pay. I found that this hotel was almost half the price of the other hotels in town. When I arrived the staff was kind and pleasant and could answer all my questions. It took less than 10 minutes to check in. The room was a king non-smoking, it was emaculatly clean, up to date, no mold or mildew, no stains in the carpet or anywhere else. It was like they remodled the room after the last guest left. The sheets were clean and crisp, they had to be 400 thread count or better. the pillows were fluffy and numerous. Not only did I find a quiet place to be I found a relaxing, comfortable place to be. The only thing I did not like was the complimentary breakfast, it was cereal, boxed muffins and donuts. Coffee was good. Breakfast not a big deal when you have waffle house and every other restraunt within walking distance. 4 stars from me due to the not so good breakfast. I plan on returning and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Batesville

Address: 695 Interstate Highway 55 and State Route 6 East, Batesville, MS 38606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Batesville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batesville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Batesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.