We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but basic --” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1475 Darling Dr, Worthington, MN 56187   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Worthington
Upstate NY
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Clean, but basic --”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

Public areas are quite pleasant, the continental breakfast is very good, and the staff is friendly. The one-story lodging area is a somewhat gloomy corridor flanked by rooms that, if ours was typical, are clean and relatively comfortable but a bit tired. When we were there the wireless internet didn't work, though in fairness it must be noted that the staff did their best, and even let me fiddle around with their cable modem connection (might have made matters worse!) trying to arrange a fix. In all, a serviceable stop in a part of the world without a large number of options, and certainly it was inexpensive. At the end of a long day's drive, however, it was something of a letdown --

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
We here at Americinn in Worthington are so pleased to announce that we have been completely renovated in November of 2010. We are very proud of our new look and have so much to offer our guests. We have a large pool and whirlpool area. Our Americinn Perk Breakfast has been upgraded and so has our lobby. Guest rooms have new carpet, furniture, and have been freshly painted in a whole new color palette. We look great! Stop in for a cup of coffee and see our new look. We would love to show you around.

Nancy Vaske
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
12
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 174 cities Reviews in 174 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

In May 2009 my husband and I stayed at this property. It is an older motel and I wondered about the property but was pleasantly surprised. It is an older motel but has been well maintained. The rooms have older furniture but all in great condition and the rooms are very large. The staff were very friendly and professional helping hold doors when bringing in luggage, as an example. I would recomment this without a doubt. Plus, there is a restaurant (I think Perkins right next door and some other places to eat. Pluse easy on and off highway.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

This hotel was such a pleasant oasis in Worthington. The manager, Nancy, was so helpful with the accommodations and also with points of interest in Worthington (home of Lake Okabena). The room was very clean and comfortable - seamless housekeeping services and very friendly staff. The pool area houses not just a lovely and clean wading pool, but also a Jacuzzi and very nice dry sauna. The continental breakfast served here was also excellent, with a waffle making station and hard-boiled eggs, among other things. The location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants (there's a Perkins right out front), and just a couple minutes' drive to downtown (where we found some neat shops and a cool Ethiopian restaurant named Queen Sheba).
I would not only recommend this AmericInn to friends, but I will absolutely stay here again when I'm in the area!

  • Liked — The very friendly staff, and the clean and comfortable room.
  • Disliked — The wireless internet was a little slow.
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

Same old Americinn but they had wireless in the rooms! This is a big deal when you are traveling for business.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adams, wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2006

this a great motel to stay at.....you get a 20% discount coupon for the perkins restaurant next door....everything is very neat and clean....the continential breakfast was excellent........the pool was clean and well taken care of......the hotel staff was very cooperative and friendly...would stay there again in a second.......ed........ adams, wisconsin

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2004

Stayed here on 8/19/2004 - arrived around 8 PM, so they only had smoking rooms (yuk). Manager was accomodating and at least gave us a can of deodorizer. Nice big indoor pool/hot tub and the breakfast in the morning (make your own waffles, yogurt, etc) was very well stocked. Friendly staff and reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington

Address: 1475 Darling Dr, Worthington, MN 56187
Location: United States > Minnesota > Worthington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Worthington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Worthington include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Worthington hotel is conveniently located in Worthington, Minnesota. Worthington offers something for all of the different seasons of the year. We have a lovely lake with a bike and walking path around it. Our city hosts the Windsurf Regatta in June, Turkey Day in September, and the Whiskey Ditch Motorcycle Ralley in June. We also have stockcar races each week during the summer. In the winter we have our hockey arena and snowmobile trails. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we are the best overall lodging value in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Worthington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.