We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hotel Worthington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Hotel Worthington to your Saves list
Travelodge Hotel Worthington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 N. Humiston Ave., I-90 and US 57, Worthington, MN 56187   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
PASCO
1 review
“Family Reunion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Multiple rooms were booked and the price was very reasonable. However, many had rooms that were very unclean or not functioning properly. It is time to update the facility and modernize it. The carpet and decor has not changed in the past 10 years (when we were there last) and maybe more. Also, there was much difficulty communicating by phone with one at the reception desk. His language was very difficult to understand. It is so important to hire employees who speak English clearly.

The Spa was much too hot. Body burns were evident after a very short usage.

The motel has an excellent floor plan and amenities (pool, restaurant, bar) but it needs new management and a whole cleanup!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    38
    23
    26
See reviews for
61
25
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

the location is convenient, right off the interstate. I thought the rooms were fine and it provided what we needed for our stay there. The breakfast was above average. We also enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDEN VALLEY
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Everything was fine except the beds, like sleeping on plywood. We ate in the restaurant. it was an excellent meal and affordable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed here for a few nights for a family reunion. The room I stayed in was clean and the beds were comfortable, but other family members had problems with their rooms. One had a large stain on the mattress that looked like blood. At least two of the rooms were not cleaned daily. They have a nice indoor pool, but the hot tub wasn't really hot and the jets were barely working.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Okay...on the plus...this hotel was affordable. The staff were attentive. Breakfast was better than you'd get at many places.
On the downside...the bed was not especially comfortable. I slept okay, but woke up with a stiff back in the morning. Rooms and furniture were old and a bit worn..but reasonably clean. I thought the waterproof mattress cover under the bedding was a little weird. It was a non-smoking room...but still smelled of stale smoke (someday, hopefully, Minnesota will ban smoking altogether in hotels like some other states have done).

If I had to stay more than a night..I wouldn't like it..but, for the price, it was fine for a one-night stay while traveling.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota, Usa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and bathroom. The bed spread needs updating. The room was on the 1st floor. Easy to get in and out. Pool area was nice. I had dinner at the onsite Hickory Lodge and enjoyed my meal. Service was good and priced reasonably. If you look past the exterior then you can appreciate the value for the price. People complained of smoke smells...which I never got one whiff of. The property is right off the highway and easy to get to retail around Worthington. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

At first glance it looks a liitle run down. Did need some updates; but was clean. Our room was on the second floor right next to the stairs, so expected a great deal of noise n little sleep We didnt hear any noise at all n the hotel was busy. Ate at the restaurant within the hotel; food was okay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Hotel Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Worthington

Address: 2015 N. Humiston Ave., I-90 and US 57, Worthington, MN 56187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Worthington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Worthington 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worthington
Worthington Travel Lodge
Worthington Travelodge
Travel Lodge Worthington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel Worthington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.