We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10020 Hudson Road, Woodbury, MN 55125   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Woodbury
Chisholm
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The room and facility was clean. We only stayed one night because we were just passing through on a roadtrip. The price was low and I was skeptical but it was both a cheap room and a clean room. Very pleased and the staff was great! I recommend it anyone.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We appreciate your glowing remarks. We are glad we were able to provide you with a clean affordable room and that you found our staff to be helpful.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
2
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Humboldt, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Had a great stay, maybe we were the only guest as there was no noise coming from other rooms. I sleep very lightly so that is a big plus for me. The parking lot was nearly full so I'm guessing the hotel was close to capacity.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Shawn - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you found our hotel to be quiet, which made your stay that much better. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Montana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Nice, clean, quiet Hotel. lots of places nearby to shop. Convenient location. Great value for your money. (Grab-n-go breakfast not so great though.) 10 minutes to downtown St Paul, 20 to downtown Mpls.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a nice, clean and quiet room. As well, I’m glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The overall place was fresh, neat and clean. There were convenient stores and shopping plazas right by. The price was affordable and it made everything so easy and relaxing. My room was fresh and clean. I loved the stay. I wouldn't mind staying for longer periods. The staff was awesome and made sure I had all that I needed. I highly recommend it to all travelers, even those with children. I really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you found your room to be fresh and clean. Our staff is delighted that we were able to provide you with everything you required. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tower, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed at the Extended Stay, Woodbury in October, and just booked my room for two more nights at Christmas. Both times I booked using Pricelines bidding system and have gotten a great rate, but even their regular room price is well worth it if you're not looking for a lot of amenities. The rooms are well laid out and spacious, and I loved the decor (it isn't traditional "hotel"). The bed was very comfortable, and the bedding was above what I expected. The room was very clean, but the previous tenant was a cigar smoker and the room reeked when I arrived. Housekeeping came up and sprayed and it was "ok" after that (I will be requesting a room without the cigar reek this time and was told it wouldn't be a problem to get that honored when I checked out the last visit). The kitchenette setup is nice, and I enjoy saving money but making my own meal rather than having to eat out all the time (Walmart and a grocery store are very close by for shopping). There is a free grab and go breakfast of coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fruit, granola bars, and oatmeal. The hotel doesn't have a pool, which was fine with me. It also doesn't have an ice machine which was disappointing, but you can make it in your freezer or just buy a bag at a nearby store and put it in the freezer. I saw one review on here complaining of homeless looking people hanging out at the hotel, so I want to point out that this hotel is used by many people who are in town for a prolonged stay for work, many are men who are construction and other blue collar workers. Most I spoke too were very friendly, they held doors open for me, and one offered to carry my bags for me. It's disgusting to judge someone because they have shaggy beards and are wearing old clothes. The front desk attendant was great too, he was friendly, talkative, and helped me prank a friend who was visiting. When I left the morning guy gave me a ton of info about the chain when I asked about other locations. I look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: If you make your reservations on line, call the hotel and let them know by PHONE if a smoking room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the cigar smoke. Still, we are delighted to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable bed, a fully equipped kitchen, and our free grab and go breakfast.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had never stayed at an Extended Stay America so there were a few things that surprised us. First, you have your own small kitchen which was nice. There is no hotel ice maker because you have ice trays in your freezer. Also there is no maid service unless you stay longer ( we were there 4 nights) so you make your own bed. If you need clean towels you bring the dirty ones to the front desk and get new ones. After we got used to these differences we had a good stay. The bed was very comfortable. But there was a sickly sweet smell, probably from the cleaner they use. We bought a candle to take care of it. But I wonder when the hotel industry will realize that any smell is too much. Anyway nice people here and a quiet room (get one facing the parking lot).

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with all of the amenities we had to offer and the bed in your room. Still, it was disheartening to read that there was a slight odor in your room. Please know, our maintenance staff has eliminated this smell and will work to ensure it does not return in the future.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We just used Priceline.com for the 1st time ever after a friend of my wife mentioned this site. Place our order in and got a room for $38 a day at the this great hotel and after staying at the Red Roof Inn for $55 a day the last 3 days prior. We will always be using this website and staying at this great hotel. I would recommend this great place to stay for long periods of time to Extended Stay so worth the money. Thank You so much for putting a smile on my whole family face for the first time in a while, after weeks of tears and mad faces. THANK YOU SO MUCH

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff and the value our hotel offers.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury

Address: 10020 Hudson Road, Woodbury, MN 55125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.