We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking - Woodbury

Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking - Woodbury
1424 Weir Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125 (Formerly Axel's Bonfire)
651-730-5150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 70 restaurants in Woodbury
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Valley Creek
Description: Axel’s Bonfire, commonly known as Bonfire, features real wood-fired cooking giving the food its rich and distinctive grilled flavor. The relaxed, inviting atmosphere is a perfect backdrop for festive, flavorful American cuisine with a unique Southwest flair. Focusing on quality and freshness, Bonfire prefers to purchase ingredients locally and all food is Trans- fat free and prepared from scratch, including sauces and dressings. The family-friendly restaurant’s signature items include wood-fired pizza, spit-roasted meat, sizzling fajitas, salads, pastas and make-your-own pizzas for kids.
Clearwater
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed The Blackened Walleye Salad. I'd give it an A+ as they cooked it to my specifications perfectly--bronzed, not blackened, which means a lighter version of seasoning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    16
    32
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Best pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Bonfire has the most delicious artichoke and spinach, thin crust, wood fire pizza I have every had, not to mention their great walleye sandwiches. Courteous service too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“World's best pan-fried walleye! Period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

World's best pan-fried walleye! Period.
We first visited this restaurant 2 years ago (it used to be Axel's Bonfire back then) and happened to order the Bonfire Walleye with cheesy hashbrowns and their signature green beans. We loved it so much that we make it a point to visit this place (just for the Walleye) at least once a month. Tip: they have a loyalty program where you get $10 for every $160 you spend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Fajitas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We visit this restaurant fairly frequently and have come to love their fajitas. We ate there this past Friday night and jajitas were better than ever - absolutely outstanding. Additionally, the waitress was friendly and professional and provided great service. We ended the meal with their Bailey's infused chocolate cake and it rocked as well. This was a great meal and it made our night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Have been several times and each time was Good !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Love the atmosphere here! The wood fired pizzas are delicious and the waitress/bartenders are all excellent!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking - Woodbury also viewed

 

Been to Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking - Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking - Woodbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.