We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Decent Property.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Weir Drive, Woodbury, MN 55125   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodbury
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Decent Property.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Used HH points for this stay. Quick friendly check in. Gave us a number of welcome refreshments due to HH Gold status, nice.

Rooms are a bit dated but very clean. Pool is small, kids used and enjoyed it. Lobby has been nicely remodeled.

Bonfire Restaurant next door is good and a very short walk (parking lot is connected).

Overall pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear AC197,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am so happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    45
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
80
28
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Fantastic check in, Fantastic room, quiet, clean and great pillows, fantastic unlimited wireless, and fantastic "HOT" breakfast. Special shout out to Barb the breakfast hostess, your friendly and genuine service will ensure this family is coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Ron S,
Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear how "fantastic" your stay was, here at the Hampton Inn Woodbury, and that you enjoyed the service from Barb too! We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talbott, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We always stay at this Hampton Inn when we come to visit family
in MN. & Wis. The breakfast is good, Barbara does a good job of
taking care of all of the hungry guests. She always has a smile on her
face each morning when we arrive. The front desk is well staffed with
friendly and very helpful crew. The chocolate chip cookies each evening
are a real treat. Well run hotel. Diane

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Stpacktrickschurch,
Thank you for reviewing your most recent visit to our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the service Barbara and our front desk staff provided you! We hope you will choose the Hampton Inn Woodbury again on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very friendly staff. Clean/Fresh rooms. Awesome beds!!! We all very much enjoyed our stay, and plan on returning to this hotel again. The breakfast area is beautiful and a good selection of food. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very clean, and quiet hotel. Customer service was very pleasing with a joyful, and helpful staff. It was refreshing after a long day working away from home and have everything perfect when you returned.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple of times in the last 4 years with my kids and being from the Midwest we just sort of expect people to be nice, but the staff here really is genuinely friendly. My 85 year old parents called me on my cell and then tried our room a couple of times and then asked the gentleman at the front desk to track us down at the pool which he did to let us know they were up from their afternoon rest. The maintenance guy & the housekeepers are even friendly. Love the comfy pillows.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We've stayed here on two separate trips to the MSP area while visiting family. The beds and pillows were very comfortable! Got a very good night's sleep. The front desk and breakfast staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The pool and spa areas were nice and clean. The breakfast area was spacious, clean and looks newly remodeled. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury

Address: 1450 Weir Drive, Woodbury, MN 55125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury only 3 miles from St. Paul. Located near many large business, our hotel is perfect for business travelers. We are only 15 miles from the Mall of America or shop locally at Tamarack Village. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Hampton Inn Woodbury
Woodbury Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.