We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!?!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bloedow Bakery

Bloedow Bakery
451 E Broadway St, Winona, MN 55987
(507) 452-3682
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 71 Restaurants in Winona
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Winona, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So good!?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Been living in Winona over 3 years and I love Bloedow Bakery! This is possibly the best doughnut shop! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    9
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“This is a donut shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Massively huge and wide variety of donuts. Too many to choose from but we got 15 donuts to share. Each donut is the size of 2 normal Dunkin Donuts. Lives up to its reputation as the best donut shop in MN.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“THE BEST!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Quite possibly the BEST bakery in the United States! Donuts, rolls, cookies! You will wait in line on Saturday morning - AND - it will be worth it!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keuka Park, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I wonderful little bakery with all kinds of temptations. Didn't try it but they actually had a donut filled with maple cream topped with maple icing and 2 stices of crispy bacon. Lots of other donuts muffins and scones too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Ugh”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

These were the worst doughnuts we have ever tasted. I took one bit and threw away the rest of my glazed doughnut (how can you mess up a glazed doughnut?). Everything looked pretty and the service was fine but the doughnuts tasted terrible - really nasty aftertaste. Best guess is that this is a regional favorite best left to the locals?

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloedow Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bloedow Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bloedow Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.