We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar
2100 East Highway 12, Willmar, MN 56201 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willmar
Kasson, United States
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean rooms and pleasant staff. i was only there for one night, getting there late and leaving early, but I thought that it was a nice place.It is the second time I have used this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Wilmar area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and your continued business! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
7
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spicer, Minnesota, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Made a quick visit to this hotel. It is nicely remodeled. We ordered food from the connected restaurant, which was good. There were a couple of weddings going on, which made the property somewhat crowded, but that didn't impact our stay. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

My stay at the Best Western Plus Willmar was fantastic. The wireless was spotty, but that is minor, since I didn't really have time to play with it. My real issues are directed at Best Western policies. 1. The front desk clerk said a reservation was required to pay with points. So no more staying at Best Western on no notice trips. 2. The front desk clerk had extreme difficulty finding my Best Western Rewards # in the system. Both may have been the front desk clerk. But until determined differently, it seems I should place my points efforts elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We certainly understand your frustration and appreciate you helping us solve the membership number challenge when you returned from your car. Most hotel chains, not just ours, require members to go through the national reservation site, as your points are collected and distributed from that central distribution center. Even with no reservation, you can still contact the 800 number to book the room that very same minute and have your points redeemed by the hotel that you are standing at. We do have some guests that will book that room in our lobby so they can redeem their points, it's just that we do not have access to your central account in order to redeem the points.
Once we had the correct number, things appeared to have went smoothly. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope you will continue to use Best Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

all was good, except they need to put plungers in the room. I'm not asking for Gandolf's magic stick with magical abilities, I just want a good sturdy wood handles red rubber plunger to force the beasts of Porcelain Hell back to where they came from.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star rating! We appreciate your honest feedback as well as your sense of humor. We will take your recommendation under consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipestone, Minnesota
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Attended a wedding reception at the convention center and the venue was great! Good job, would highly recommend if needing a spot in the Willmar area. And the center has 2 hotels attached so that is great for guests as well :)

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay as well as our conference center!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This property was very nice on the outside and the inside, looked a bit trendy but still had the Best Western feel. Check in was a big long as three people tried to check in another guest which took a bit longer than it should. Staff was friendly enough and knowledgeable about the area. Room was clean and appeared to be new. Restaurant attached to the hotel was great.(Green Mill) Breakfast was the normal affair with nothing special about it.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that the check-in ahead of you took a bit longer than our usual check-in, but glad you understood and were patient with us! Thank you for the review, your patience, and of course, for your business! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I recently traveled to Willmar to attend a conference and I was not sure of what to expect from a Best Western as I usually stay at Hilton properties. From the moment I arrived I was very pleased with the hotel. The front desk staff checked me in about 15 seconds and the room was much more than I expected, it definitely exceeded my expectations. The conference facility was more what I would expect from a large full service hotel. After a day of meetings and such at the conference we spent the evening in the beautiful sports bar located in the hotel. Once again, more of what I would expect from a large full service hotel. The food and drinks were great, a wonderful way to wrap up our day - the buffalo wings were some of the best I've ever had. The next morning I went downstairs for breakfast, I was immediately greeted by the GM of the hotel ensuring that our stay was good.

Can't beat it... The BEST, Best Western ever!!

Room Tip: I saw there were pool side rooms if traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your awesome review, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar

Address: 2100 East Highway 12, Willmar, MN 56201 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Willmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at the right hotel is paramount, whether traveling for business or leisure, and this Willmar hotel has everything guests need for a great getaway.Whether travelers are heading to an event at MinnWest Technology Campus, such as a lecture or graduation, or here for a meeting with Jennie-O Foods, location is important. Guests at this Willmar hotel are a short drive from many attractions such as the Sibley State Park.Attached to the Willmar Conference Center, business travelers can simply walk to the meetings, events or tradeshows that are hosted here. However, rest and relaxation is also steps away. As the only full-service hotel in Willmar, our friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay the best it can be. Rejuvenate at the pool, or enjoy the peace and quiet of a spacious, brand new guest room.The nearby Glacial Trails, for bikes and snowmobiles, attract adventure seekers from around the country. Winter sports are beloved in this region, and the Willmar Civic Center Arena Ice and Curling Rink is a great way to kickstart any vacation. From the Sonshine Festival to the endless outdoor rec options, there’s no shortage of excitement close to this Willmar hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Willmar Hotel Willmar
Willmar Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.