We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. Great place to stay. Great place to...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Willmar

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Willmar to your Saves list
Days Inn Willmar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Willmar
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 28th Street Southeast, Hwy 12 E, Willmar, MN 56201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Willmar
Minneapolis
1 review
“Great place to stay. Great place to stay. Great place to...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great place to stay. Great place to stay. Great place to stay. Great place to stay. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and your 5 star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
10
9
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jax
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Right off the HWY like most i guess..i never stay in Days Inn's but not a choice this time.i would stay at this one again though.Girl working desk was phenomenal.its older and could use new carpet but for a few days by yourself its fine.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review and kind words!
We pride ourselves in our staff friendliness as well as our cleanliness. We are glad to hear you were impressed with our outstanding front desk supervisor!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future, if your travels bring you back to Willmar.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The last time I was here was about 6 years ago and it's much better now. Rooms are cleaner and they are also equipped with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Checked in about 3 minutes. I only needed one bed but none were available but I was given a two bed room at the one bed price so that was nice. It's located right off the on/off ramp and is close to several restaurants and a golf course. No pool or hot tub/sauna so it's not full of kids running up and down the hallways. Quiet room on second floor, slept great.This is basically for the person who just needs a place to lay their head before they get back on the road. Free breakfast offers bread, bagels cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, milk and juices. Not a lot of perks but it's still what a hotel should be. Affordable, clean, quiet, and conveniently located.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for the detailed recap of your stay with us! We are please to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boscobel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Rooms are small, but clean, breakfast was nice. No waffles but we survived. Staff was very friendly, helpful and kind, I like it so much that I booked 4 rooms, for Aug to bring a youth group up for a concert.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marylou S, Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much that you have already re-booked for August. We eagerly await your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Willmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Willmar

Address: 225 28th Street Southeast, Hwy 12 E, Willmar, MN 56201
Location: United States > Minnesota > Willmar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Willmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Willmar 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Willmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willmar Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Willmar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.