We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, amazing pastries and other menu items!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Arnaud - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chez Arnaud
4735 Highway 61, White Bear Lake, MN 55110
(651) 653 5658
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing, amazing pastries and other menu items!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

The pastries are absolutely to die for! The chocolate croissant and the almond/chocolate croissant are melt in your mouth wonderful. Their Brie and ham baguette and salads are also fantastic. A great breakfast or lunch stop. Bit to mention, they have Coke in a bottle and tasty coffee as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Pastries look like art!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Delightful little French bakery. Great coffees, drinks, quiche and pastries that look like art. I almost feel guilty eating them...but I tend to get over it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dellwood, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Desserts are works of art and oh-so delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The desserts are amazing. Beautiful and delicious. You can't go wrong with any choice. Agree too with others, wish other so-called bakeries learned the fine art of pastries and such. (Can't comment on non-pastry items, but I'm sure the are great too.)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food when they have it, awesome desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I love going to the bakery for their sandwiches their Brie jambon is amazing, however lately it's been MIA due to running short on supplies of jambon. The last time this happened it was due to them being short handed and the person in charge was focusing on their new location, I was assured that the issue was temporary... Lets just say I call now if I'm going for sandwiches. The dessert and breads are amazing and so far if you are wondering what to get...order anything and it's hard to go wrong.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, MN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yum and then some!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The food is spectacular. The counter people had a little trouble keeping up with our group of six as we shouted out orders, out of order, and the food came out some time apart, but it was worth the wait. Delish.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Arnaud also viewed

 
White Bear Lake, MN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Arnaud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.