We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4940 Highway 61 North, White Bear Lake, MN 55110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in White Bear Lake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lake Villa, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is very clean with a nice indoor pool. Rooms are spacious. I recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in the area. Great farmers market and only 30 minutes from Mall of America. McDonalds is located in the parking lot which made it convenient for the kids. The hotel has a great restaurant inside but a little pricey.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    40
    17
    8
    15
See reviews for
91
46
9
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I travel to Minnesota on business and always stay at BW White Bear great service clean rooms and a great restaurant at Rudys Red eye Grill. The roof top bar is a great place to unwind in the summer. Overall a great value and a great run hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear lake
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

People by name that went out of their way to make my 2 week stay enjoyable are Jill, lorie I'm house keeping, Melisa at nite. The whole afternoon,evening shift by map questing where I was going. Oh Don was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff went above and beyond to make our stay extra special by upgrading our room at no cost! The rooms were super clean, luxurious, & spacious and we enjoyed the wonderful food at the restaurant, as well as our time in the pool area, just sitting and talking. Great place for a romantic getaway, or for a family! One of our favorites in the area, for sure! :)

Room Tip: A poolside room is an option at this hotel! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarillo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

In the midst of the lakes and woods, this cozy hotel is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. If you want to have a drink, it's where the locals come to play too. Great food in the restaurant if you want to stay in. It's really beautiful up there!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The front desk staff were all kind, caring and attentive. The rooms were very nice. The pool area was clean . The grandkids enjoyed the indoor heated pool. We enjoyed the restaurant although the upstairs outdoor restaurant had a longer wait for a table than we were told by the hostess.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Spent three nights here for a wedding. Very clean and comfortable. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was simple but of a good quality although the plastic / disposable cutlery and plates where a little disappointing but not the end of the world. Inner covered courtyard with a pool, Rudy's red eye grill and a rooftop restaurant. Overall very good value for money

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn

Address: 4940 Highway 61 North, White Bear Lake, MN 55110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > White Bear Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in White Bear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of January 15, 2013 we have become a smoke free environment. We are are "Green" property. We allow small pets. Located 15 minutes from downtown ST. Paul and 20 min from Minneapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Bear Country Hotel White Bear Lake
Best Western White Bear Lake
Country Inn White Bear Lake
White Bear Lake Country Inn
White Bear Lake Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.