We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Punch Neopolitan Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Punch Neopolitan Pizza
1313 Wayzata Blvd E, Wayzata, MN 55391-1959
952-476-7991
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Wayzata
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Minneapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Punch salad and Italian chopped salad are some of my favorites. Love them. I go there at least a couple of times a month.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mpls
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Still the best pizza in the area. The incredibly fresh ingredients with hardwood pizza oven make a wonderful pizza.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Different and Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Pizza at Punch is different--the crust is very thin and it is prepared in 90 seconds. There are a number of interesting ingredients that can be added and they have a good selection of pre-designed specialty pizzas. We had pepperoni with green olives + two very good salads. We will be back very soon. This was a Sunday night and the dining area was not in good shape--napkins on floor and tables waiting to be cleaned (they were not busy). The prices for everything are very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mound, MN
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Don't be turned off by the "fast food" look of this place. they have one of the best pizzas in town. All fresh and cooked in brick oven. They use italian tomatoes and buffalo muzzarella. Excellent place, not fancy but very tasty

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family loves this place. The kids get really excited if I tell them we are going to Punch. Their pizza is so fresh, delicious, and creative. My favorite is the Mimi which comes with buffalo mozzarella balls, cherry tomatoes, olive oil, and garlic. It is delicious! If you haven't tried it, be forwarded that the ingredients are out on top after the pizza dough is cooked. I realize that it may sound a little strange for a pizza, but it really works. We have been here many times and it is one of our favorites.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punch Neopolitan Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Punch Neopolitan Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punch Neopolitan Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.